Easy Pizza Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love this. Will make again and again. Easy, flavourful and freezes well, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the directions and let the sauce set out for a couple of hours. It was watery, and as written I would have put tomato water on my crust. So I cooked it on the stove, low setting for about an hour. The recipe itself is solid. The flavor combination is perfect. But you do have to simmer the ingredients if you want an actual sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I followed the recommendations of the others and cut the water down to 1 cup and the oil to 1/4 cup. Next time I will reduce the oil a bit more. I simmered the sauce on the stove for about 30 minutes and the oil rose to the surface. I ended up draining off some oil so I will reduce it further next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Used 6 oz of water (filled tomato paste can) instead of listed amount. This is a good recipe that I've used many times...although I feel like something is missing from it. Maybe I will add more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
For box oven pizza...double everything but the oil and water. 5 girls from Girl Scout troop 663 loved this sauce on their Memorial day weekend campout at Spring Gap, CA. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Love this recipe. I cut down the water, as others have mentioned, and let it sit while my pizza dough is rising (about two hours). I am allergic to onions and my boyfriend is a picky eater, so this is a perfect sauce for us. It is easy to adjust to taste, quick and cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Excellent flavor! It tasted just right. This is now my go-to pizza sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I followed this recipe to the T and we absolutely LOVE it! I even took this sauce for a ladies event and they all loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paswifelaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved the flavor, but had to do some quick rescue work because I didn't see the comments about the water amount. Can the ingredients list of this recipe be modified to help others avoid near disaster?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
reduced the water in it to 1C and used 1 1/2 t of "Italian seasoning" instead of the separate herbs. Was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States