Easy Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Edgar Desales
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Great recipe. But a little to dry.! I used a extra 1/4 cup of pineapple juice for the batter. Also for the frosting 6 ounces of crushed pineapples without liquid and the rest of the ingredients for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edgar Desales
Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This cake is absolutely delicious! After reading all the above reviews I decided to take some of the suggestions on board so I added 1/2 a cup of coconut, 1/4 cup oil, made it with fresh pineapple soaked in rum as previously said, baked in a the oven for 30 minutes and did reduce the temp at the end so it wouldn't burn. We just had with the cream cheese topping and it's just divine! A winner!! Will def make it again for the rest of the family. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this 40 years ago. We simply called it Pineapple cake with Cream cheese frosting. I used to have the recipe memorized because it was so easy. Almost all ingredients was 2. This is my youngest sons favorite cake and I found the recipe here after an Internet search because he wants it made for his 38th birthday today. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very easy recipe. As others suggested, I only baked for 30-35 min in a 13x9, used 1.5 c sugar, & added a little oil. Really good, I like the texture & how all the ingredients are items that are likely in my kitchen. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Clingner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Also a great cake to serve with a drizzle of condensed milk, in lieu of a frosting. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juststardust
Photo by kathy
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe, very moist! I gave 4 stars because I reduced sugar to half, and added 1/2 cup melted butter. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious! I did add oil to the batter and coconut flakes to the icing as far as modification go. Will bake this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Tried this recipe, it was fantastic! I love lots of cream cheese icing but am not a fan of cream cheese icing that is too sweet. Doubled the amount of cream cheese and only added one cup of powdered sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Esponge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Need to try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This cake is my favorite. Just watch baking time. It seems to bake fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States