Easy Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
EXCELLENT CAKE! Quick, easy and delicious! Thank you, Catherine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
This was really gooey, more like pineapple bars than cake, but it was very delicious. The frosting was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2001
Cake does not bake properly. Does not rise like a regular cake. Stays sticky and glue like. Has an unbaked texture and taste. Frosting is excellent and can be used as a filling as well as a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
It may be quick and easy, but not very good. Everyone found it to be a rather tough chewey texture. The icing and the moistness were the only things that saved it. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
My husband does not like sweets but he loves this cake I usually add a couple tsp. of cinnamon and 1 cup of chopped walnuts and then i sprinke the top with more chopped nuts it is a hit at our house every time I make it. I don't know what everyone else is doing wrong but mine comes out perfect every time thank you Cathrine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Tasty and easy to make, but a little too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was a quick and easy recipe. It is more like a bar than a cake. It also is very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I can literally eat the whole cake in the matter of a couple of days. If you want to cut back on cholesterol, just use egg whites (I used 3) instead of the 2 eggs. Fantastic cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
This recipe has no oil in it, which is the reason for the "tough, chewy, bar-like texture" and the no-rise problems that the other reviewers talk about. A cake usually needs some fat (more than what's just in the eggs) to provide moisture, flavor, and stability to the cake structure. Fat is an essential part of any cake. I wonder if the author simply forgot to add the oil to the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
great recipe. very moist and delicious. a favorite among my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States