Easy Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I made this for a church event and it went down a storm. Lovely with or without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs smiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
was really good. i used fresh pineapple instead of can and ommitted the icing. but it was wonderful. i also threw a few small pieces of pinapple on top right at the end. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buda, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe was in my mom's church cookbook from 25-30 years ago. I've made it many times, exactly as is and it is great! It is the favorite of our foreign exchange student from Colombia and it's my favorite to take to potlucks, always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious! This cake was so good! It's really unlike a typical cake because it's a fruitcake. They tend to be a bit heavier than traditional cakes which is what I am used to. This one was a hit! I split the recipe in half and used a 9x9 square pan. I wish I had used the 9x13 and full recipe though. Very good and the frosting was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipmom30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Thank you for this easy and delicious recipe! We are in Alaska in the winter and good produce is scarce, so when a shipment of pineapples came in to the market I have been using as many recipes as I can find, this is the best! I decreased the sugar by 1/2 cup, added a tablespoon of oil, added 1/4 cup of flour with my very ripe and mushy pineapple and a 1/4 cup of almonds. Very yummy but one question.. how on earth is this suppose to serve 24? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This cake is DELICIOUS! I made it for my baby's 1st birthday and my husband and my other kids LOVED it. I added a dollop of veg oil and only used 1 3/4c of sugar as suggested. It tastes good with or without the sweetened coconut I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I used fresh pineapple and overcooked it and it was still delish! amazing frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
^_^ so I added 1/4 cup oil, kept the sugar the same, and cooked the cake in a bigger container, and even though I cooked it about 20 extra minutes, it still turned out delicious and chewy--it's even better than the top on banana bread! It's delicious, and I don't think it's too sweet, personally, but there's no frosting.. Fantastic cake; it's for my boyfriend's birthday, and I'm so glad I picked the pineapple cake. Good luck, and you can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Eisner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Very moist and easy to make. Used fresh chopped pineapple instead of canned. Also this cake is much better chilled in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Lake, Maine, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States