Easy Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Do NOT bake for 45 minutes! I baked for 30 minutes and it was overdone. Not the greatest, to me tasted like applesauce cake. I added walnuts and we ate it without any frosting because it was already very sweet. It was just o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
THIS WAS A SUPER MOIST CAKE. I REALLY LIKED IT. DOESNT SCREAM OF PINEAPPLE. JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT. I WOULD MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bayfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Village, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Pretty good! I didn't make the frosting...instead I made a glaze out of 3/4 cup of powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, and a tbsp of skim milk. Spread the glaze on the warm cake and sprinkled 1/3 cup of shredded coconut on top of the glaze. Next time I'll use whole wheat flour, just wasn't sure if it'd be too dense, seems that it'd be fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cook399
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious cake considering how easy it is to put together.I only used one cup of sugar and it was sweet enough for us.It was ready in about 25 minutes in my oven.I think this is a very versatile recipe in terms of what you can add to it(nuts,coconut,etc.) or how you can present it.This is going to be my go-to recipe when pressed for time.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook399

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I myself did not have a piece of this as it was made for someone ele but from what they say, this was excellent! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I made this for a church event and it went down a storm. Lovely with or without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs smiff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
was really good. i used fresh pineapple instead of can and ommitted the icing. but it was wonderful. i also threw a few small pieces of pinapple on top right at the end. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buda, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This recipe was in my mom's church cookbook from 25-30 years ago. I've made it many times, exactly as is and it is great! It is the favorite of our foreign exchange student from Colombia and it's my favorite to take to potlucks, always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Delicious! This cake was so good! It's really unlike a typical cake because it's a fruitcake. They tend to be a bit heavier than traditional cakes which is what I am used to. This one was a hit! I split the recipe in half and used a 9x9 square pan. I wish I had used the 9x13 and full recipe though. Very good and the frosting was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipmom30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States