Easy Pineapple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Thanks so much for this recipe, Catherine! I live in Guatemala and sell cakes on the weekend and people just LOVE this cake! It is so very easy and wonderful because we have fresh pineapple all year round. I never used canned pineapple, just cut the fruit in trunks crush them in a food processor. In time I did made some minor changes, like reducing the sugar and adding more flour and a little bit of oil. People don't seem to mind the consistency, my personal taste though prefers it less gooey (adding some oil and more flour will achieve that). I also use less sugar in the icing, it is way too sweet in my opinion. Great tasting cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was a very easy cake but shockingly too sweet even for the cake lovers. My daughter was bouncing off the walls. Definately not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
this was so easy and fast ! and most of all, delicious! I cut the frosting in half and it was more than enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Tasteless, too much sugar in recipe, don't waste your time...find something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
yummy & simple to prep for a last second dessert for family..I didn't use the confectioners sugar for icing, just melted butter and cream cheese and drizzled top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I make this all the time and have passed the recipe on again and again. I tend to make low fat/low calorie substitions, but be careful doing that with the frosting - you must use either full fat butter or cream cheese for the right consistency. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is an excellent cake for potlucks - I add 1 cup chopped walnuts which gives it a unique taste - almost like carrot cake and so moist. Also, I bake this in a sheet cake pan for 20 minutes which goes further and yet, everyone is still asking for more. The cream cheese frosting tops it off well and I usually add some sprinkled crushed nuts to the top as well. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I triedmaking this cake and followed the steps as described.. it turned out sticky and tastes bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
A nice moist cake, not overly sweet. I used it for cupcakes and got 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Fast, easy, and delicious. This is my go-to cake recipe. And the best part is that it is fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States