Easy Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is great with chicken or steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for in a rice dish. Didn't want anything crazy and with ingredients we had around the house. Be sure to add some salt (we use salt free chicken broth), it makes a big difference, and don't feel like you have to skimp on the onion. This turned out wonderfully, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sneezy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It was just OK, very bland. I added garlic and still it needed something more. Might try again as a basis for rice pilaf but will definitely be checking the spice cabinet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This recipe is my "go-to" for Pilaf. Packaged Pilaf is overloaded with salt. This gives you control over the sodium level. Sometimes I add orzo or vermicelli pasta & chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthlessma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
One word. BORING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
made exactly as written,it was the best rice I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I've always struggled making good rice on the stove. This is about as simple as it gets and works every time. Be sure to let the rice rest 5 to 10 minutes before fluffing, it helps. I like to add a couple cloves of minced garlic at the end of the onion cooking also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Corydon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
delicious, absolutely delicious! easy, simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cantcookworthbeans

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Not only is this simple recipe super yummy, but it can EASILY be turned into some of the best fried rice you've ever had!! I made a double recipe of this, adding only peas. The next day there was a ton left over and I wanted more of the egg flavor, so I decided to head up some leftover rice by frying it in a pan, broke in an egg and scrambled it in, and then added soy. OMG!!! It's the best fried rice I've EVER had, like Habachi style and sooooooo yummy, that I actually use this as the base for my fried rice now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States