Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My family all seemed to really like this but it didn't taste like pie crust to me, it almost seemed more cookie like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe is pure genius! I'm horrible and baking, and pie crusts are always my down fall. When I found this I couldn't believe it would actually work. But it did and then some, my mother even uses this recipe now instead of the old way of sifting and cutting in lard. Thank you so much for putting this on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
i tried this with minced lamb pea pie and topped with mashed potato and mozzarella cheese.. all was yumm except the crust was easy to make But a big nooo to put 2 tea spn of sugar in it tastes too sweet and thats not what i wanted but sorry its the honest truth,, just use salt next time but definately not the best crust out here as well needs adjustment and cant make a top crust out of will keep that in mind,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Crisp and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pilvitys
Living In: Vantaa, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I havent been on here in a while and came on just to review this recipe. This pie crust is fantastic! I made this for a quiche I was making for my mom. Literally you mix it IN the pie pan! I prepared this exactly as instructed and it was AMAZING. I will never buy another store bought crust again. PLUS no butter or shortening?!?!? Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I am an avid baker but have never attempted homemade pie crust. This was absolutely perfect. I didn't change it & it was so surprisingly flaky. perfect for any kind of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebaking4em

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Thank god for this quick and easy pie crust. I was preparing a banana cream pie last night and I made a huge mistake with the pre-made pie crust that I was using... I PUT PAM IN THE PIE DISH! OH NO! Never, ever do that folks. It'll pull away from the dish and make a nice crumbly fried tortilla looking thing. Ha. Anyway, there I was with banana cream filling and no pie crust, so I came online and found this life saver. I did take the recommendation of another reviewer who suggested the use of more sugar and less salt for more desserty foods and it turned out great. I will definitely use this recipe if I ever need a quick and easy pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I added 4 tsp of white sugar and this crust was a dessert in itself! It was so yummy and had a buttery taste to me but there was no butter? I haven't fig that out yet but anyway yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I have never, ever, made a pie/pie crust until today. I feel like Martha Stewart because this turned out so well! I don't think I'll ever buy a pie crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I love how easy this recipe is! The crust is light and tasty. No rolling pin needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States