Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was too easy! After reading many of the reviews I cut the salt in half. Prebaked for 10 minutes and let cool. Added my ingredients for Broccoli Quiche, and let bake. I let it cool in the fridge for 10 minutes, and it was easy to remove from the pan. For a dessert crust I will add more sugar to the mix. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Had gritty consistency. Didn't meet expectations, even with added sugar as reviews suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It's an ok pot pie crust. Not really a dessert type. But it really isn't that bad for pot pies at all . A bit oily, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I tryed this recipe to do a pie and I used 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of 1 and 2 1/2 teaspoon of white sugar instead of 2. I though it would be better for a dessert, and it was delicious. It is very sticky, so if you are planning to do a top to your pie, you should put half the amount of vegetable oil and an egg (only for the top), I did that and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Perfect! This was my first time making pie crust from scratch and it was so easy and delicious - plus it's made with ingredients I already had around the house. It has a traditional pie crust flavor and texture. I made 2 batches so I could drape lattice over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Faster than making a store bought crust. I substituted coconut oil for veg oil. Used this in a quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
After reading the reviews, I decreased the salt and increased the sugar based on suggestions for using the crust with a dessert. I made a chocolate chess pie with this crust, and it was good. Not the best ever, but we were in a pinch as company was arriving soon for a picnic and I was one pie crust short! Not the first recipe I'd go to if I had the time to do the "real" thing, but definitely a life-saver in a pinch and not bad tasting. The crust was flaky and texture was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaBee
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was the worst pie crust recipe I've ever tried. I'm sorry I tried it. It was a waste of time. And I've made a lot of flippin homemade pies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Great easy recipe! I used it for a healthy quiche so I left the sugar out entirely and only put in 1/2 tsp of salt. I also substituted whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the all-purpose flour, which gave it a nice nutty flavor and a bit more fiber! I will definitely use this recipe when I don't feel like using butter. I gave it four stars because my crust was sandy rather than the flaky that I prefer (probably because of my whole wheat addition) and because I simply prefer the flavor and texture of a butter crust. No complaints here, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oamter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States