Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe last night for a quiche. I cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. It was GREAT! There was enough to go up the sides of the pie plate and make a fluted edge at the top! I was afraid it would be tough, but it was nice and tender. (I had ready-crusts in the frig. which I discovered had expired in 2011....I avoided making pies, but no more!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCHRABA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Normally I use frozen pie crusts by Tenderflake. I didn't have any in the freezer so searched for an easy recipe. I just made this pie crust for pumpkin pie. I did not change anything in the recipe. I poured the pie batter into the crust uncooked and followed the cooking instructions for the pie - 15 minutes at 425 and 35 minutes at 350. I have been making pumpkin pies for over 20 years because my children love them. My 9 year old son just told me that this crust was amazing. It doesn't need any extra sugar or less salt, just perfect as is. I uploaded a picture of the filled pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great crust. Just be sure to really mix the ingredients. I had a mouthful of salt at one point. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was too easy! After reading many of the reviews I cut the salt in half. Prebaked for 10 minutes and let cool. Added my ingredients for Broccoli Quiche, and let bake. I let it cool in the fridge for 10 minutes, and it was easy to remove from the pan. For a dessert crust I will add more sugar to the mix. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Had gritty consistency. Didn't meet expectations, even with added sugar as reviews suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
It's an ok pot pie crust. Not really a dessert type. But it really isn't that bad for pot pies at all . A bit oily, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I tryed this recipe to do a pie and I used 1/2 teaspoon of salt instead of 1 and 2 1/2 teaspoon of white sugar instead of 2. I though it would be better for a dessert, and it was delicious. It is very sticky, so if you are planning to do a top to your pie, you should put half the amount of vegetable oil and an egg (only for the top), I did that and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Perfect! This was my first time making pie crust from scratch and it was so easy and delicious - plus it's made with ingredients I already had around the house. It has a traditional pie crust flavor and texture. I made 2 batches so I could drape lattice over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Faster than making a store bought crust. I substituted coconut oil for veg oil. Used this in a quiche
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States