Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It was absolutley awful. I had to start over with a different recipe because this one came out all dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Pretty impressive with how easy and fast this recipe is and actually didn't turn out bad! Defs saving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Love how easy this is, but i find its a bit too salty, cutting the salt in half makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Not only was this the best pie crust I ever made, but it was the easiest! This recipe is genius! I substituted half & half for milk because that's what I had on hand. It complimented my pumpkin pie perfectly. The crust's saltiness balanced out the pie's sweetness. I loved it. And the flakiness? Oh my gosh, I never managed to get a pie crust this flaky in my life. I used to think that texture was reserved for shortening only, and I refuse to use shortening. I thought I'd never produce something like this out of my kitchen. I am so excited. So excited, I had to join this site to make my first comment! Finally! A crust I absolutely love and... remarkably, one that doesn't require freezing and cutting and fussing... oh my... THANK YOU for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is the best and easiest pie crust. We used it for Chicken Pot Pie IX Allrecipe and it was perfect with it My husband and daughter commented on the crust being the best. She said the crust is the bomb. I just doubled recipe and cut in half after rolling into ball. For top crust I just rolled half the dough between two parchment paper and flipped over the pie filling. A little ripped off but I just placed it on top and put remaining dough overlapping. It still looked pretty. Simple ingredients but really delicious. I even tasted it raw and it was already yummy. Thank you for sharing. God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didn't like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I liked the fact that I didn't have to roll this out and do all the cutting in with the butter and all that stuff. What didn't like is that this crust is more crumby, and I really like a flaky crust better. That being said, nobody in my family noticed at all. So it was really fast but meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This looked okay at first, but it tasted like rock-hard cardboard. I used olive oil, but I hardly think that would have made enough of a difference as to have it taste so bad. Tried to make a quiche with it, am going to scoop up the egg from the crust and eat it like scrambled eggs. Such a waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States