Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This pie crust has a delectable texture and taste. I like the tang of the occasional taste of salt you encounter is you eat the pie. It's a delicious contrast to the filling. I use it for both sweet and savory pies. It's so easy to make that I am encouraged to make pies more often. It comes out perfectly every time. And I love that it uses oil instead of solid shortening which I am avoiding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
For what this is, it is GREAT. This is such an easy crust recipe. I used it for a last minute quiche that I made and it came out great. Also great if you are out of butter. If you are putting time in to making a pie I would not use this recipe, however, it is great for something last minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I've always enjoyed making pies but hate making pie crust. Decided to search for a easier more consistent crust recipe when I found this one. I first used this recipe for a chicken pot pie. I pressed the bottom as specified and using some of the dough I had separated out I simply pressed it between saran wrap to make the top crust. So easy and tasty. I have shared this recipe with my daughter and she was impressed with it as well. A Winner Recipe...thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petunialuvur
Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I loved this crust...it kept well foe the second day and did not get soggy. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It was absolutley awful. I had to start over with a different recipe because this one came out all dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Pretty impressive with how easy and fast this recipe is and actually didn't turn out bad! Defs saving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Love how easy this is, but i find its a bit too salty, cutting the salt in half makes it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Not only was this the best pie crust I ever made, but it was the easiest! This recipe is genius! I substituted half & half for milk because that's what I had on hand. It complimented my pumpkin pie perfectly. The crust's saltiness balanced out the pie's sweetness. I loved it. And the flakiness? Oh my gosh, I never managed to get a pie crust this flaky in my life. I used to think that texture was reserved for shortening only, and I refuse to use shortening. I thought I'd never produce something like this out of my kitchen. I am so excited. So excited, I had to join this site to make my first comment! Finally! A crust I absolutely love and... remarkably, one that doesn't require freezing and cutting and fussing... oh my... THANK YOU for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is the best and easiest pie crust. We used it for Chicken Pot Pie IX Allrecipe and it was perfect with it My husband and daughter commented on the crust being the best. She said the crust is the bomb. I just doubled recipe and cut in half after rolling into ball. For top crust I just rolled half the dough between two parchment paper and flipped over the pie filling. A little ripped off but I just placed it on top and put remaining dough overlapping. It still looked pretty. Simple ingredients but really delicious. I even tasted it raw and it was already yummy. Thank you for sharing. God bless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States