Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this crust yesterday to make a turkey pot pie. It was the first time I have ever made a pie crust and it turned out great. It was a nice flakey crust. I did a double batch. But it had a great texture and taste. Definately will use this recipe next time as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony Oguin
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
salty if you're trying to use it for a dessert pie. would probably work if you just left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Oguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I've used this recipe twice and both times it came out perfect! The saltiness of it complimented well with my persimmon pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I make this with whole wheat flour, varying amounts of sugar and different kinds of oil, depending on what i'm using it for. I'm not sure it takes any less time than rolling out dough, but it sure is easier, and tastes great. I love how foolproof it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Awesome flakey crust. It definitely takes my quiche up a notch and everyone who has tried it, always comments on how much they enjoy this crust. I use whole wheat flour but I don't think that makes too much of a difference in the overall taste or texture. I plan on using this for other savory pies and plan to make a ham pie in the near future using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DJJBSSOBERMAMA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe, but I won't make it again. It barely fit the pie place and I used the size it required in the recipe . haven't tasted it yet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Just pulled mine out of the oven. Yes, it was very easy to make, buit it is way too salty and is grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have made it for tomato pie and it is great. Real easy and cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Riffe Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Since finding and trying this recipe, I have never bought another prepared pie crust. The taste is incredible! I agree that it's too salty for desserts (just cut the salt to 1/4 tsp), but it's perfect for quiche, pot pies, etc. I love this recipe and find myself sharing it left and right. Thank you for an excellent recipe, and thank you for all the time you've saved me in making more time-consuming crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This actually works great! I didn't think it would, but I just had to try it since I can't get shortening here and using oil makes it so easy! Used it in a chocolate cream pie and it was awesome! Thanks for a super fast and easy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States