Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Way too much oil. My dough was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was a very quick and easy recipe. Unfortunately, even with reducing the salt as other reviewers suggested, it was still too salty and overly crumbly. I made a top crust as well (this was for a meat pie made with leftover pot roast). Maybe the texture had a chalky mouth feel and the crumbling was more obvious because I included a top crust. I'll return to a more traditional crust, it's well worth the additional effort, but I so wanted a quicker alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe was super easy, but WAY too salty. It tasted terrible in my chocolate cream pie. Next time I will be sure to not put as much salt in the batter. Do not use this recipe the way it is now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I tried this out of desperation after I had mixed up a bowl of stuff for a pot pie and realized I didn't have any pie crusts. It was perfect- and so easy. I didn't find it too salty as other reviewers did, I think the salt in it would probably give a good counterbalance to a sweeter pie also (like pecan or a cream pie) and I plan to try it with one of those in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe last night for a quiche. I cut the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. It was GREAT! There was enough to go up the sides of the pie plate and make a fluted edge at the top! I was afraid it would be tough, but it was nice and tender. (I had ready-crusts in the frig. which I discovered had expired in 2011....I avoided making pies, but no more!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SCHRABA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Normally I use frozen pie crusts by Tenderflake. I didn't have any in the freezer so searched for an easy recipe. I just made this pie crust for pumpkin pie. I did not change anything in the recipe. I poured the pie batter into the crust uncooked and followed the cooking instructions for the pie - 15 minutes at 425 and 35 minutes at 350. I have been making pumpkin pies for over 20 years because my children love them. My 9 year old son just told me that this crust was amazing. It doesn't need any extra sugar or less salt, just perfect as is. I uploaded a picture of the filled pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Great crust. Just be sure to really mix the ingredients. I had a mouthful of salt at one point. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was too easy! After reading many of the reviews I cut the salt in half. Prebaked for 10 minutes and let cool. Added my ingredients for Broccoli Quiche, and let bake. I let it cool in the fridge for 10 minutes, and it was easy to remove from the pan. For a dessert crust I will add more sugar to the mix. This is a keeper! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States