Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Best pie crust ever!!! Easiest too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
The only thing I didn't make from scratch was pie crust. That ended when I found this recipe. I add a little cinnamon and my sweet potato pie was DELICIOUS. I'll never buy frozen crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
My first time ever making pie crust. I used it in a chicken pot pie recipe. Very easy to make, but a little salty. I think next time I will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
so easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
perfect as written for chicken pot pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I used gluten-free all-purpose flour mix (Bob's Red Mill). And this was FANTASTIC! It turned out like a shortbread crust, a little crumbly and flaky...PERFECT DESSERT CRUST! or for any type of pie, for that matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
The crust turned out crumbly and sandy with a greasy off taste. If you're really tight on time and/or ingredients, I think it would be fine in a strong tasting pie, like a fruit pie or a pot pie or something. I used it for a light egg custard pie, and the weird crust taste was very prominent. The only change I made to the recipe was to decrease the salt to 1/2 tsp since I was making a sweet pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I wont ever use this recipe again. It was grainy and had a sandy feel to it. It is also very dry and fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ned Leray
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
It's not a flaky pie crust but l love how EASY it is to make. It is quick way to make a pie and taste GREAT. LOVED IT!!!!!!!! Don't mean to be rude but I don't know why others had so much trouble. Also the recipe said mix all ingredients in the pan (And nothing about rolling it out). I was able to roll out a top crust. I just had to keep drying and flouring the rolling pin then I cut it in half to get it on the pie and it came out Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Just made this...amazingly great crust. The mess that traditional crust makes had me buying crust, no more! So easy and flaky; isn't that what we all want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States