Easy Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Definitely easy to make. I was using it for a pumpkin pie, and so I followed other user suggestions and cut the salt and upped the sugar. HOWEVER, I still had the taste of vegetable oil in my mouth for five minutes after finishing my slice of pie. If you're using it for something sweet, I would definitely suggest using melted butter as your lipid instead. It would make for a much more savory, less gross aftertasting dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is easy and quick and tastes a whole lot better than the store bought crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Everyone else loved this but I wasn't so fond. Made it with a quiche, and that would be all I would use it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Easy for sure. Mine came out extremely crumbly and it's missing that buttery flaky component that's found in traditional crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a good recipe but way to much salt, I decreased the salt to 1/4 tsp and added a 1/2 tsp vanilla to give the crust a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I just made this for Chicken pot pie it tastes good it smells good but when I was making the top layer for the chicken pot pie I couldn't handle the piecrust. It literally fell apart it would not stay together had to piece it together on top of the chicken pot pie. If you're using this crust for just the bottom then I would say yes it's good but if you're needing this crust to use as a top layer for any dish I would say absolutely not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is disgusting! I followed instructions and baked for over 45 minutes and it NEVER fully cooked. Ruined my entire steak and cheese pie. Take this down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Furtado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I cant roll the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this crust yesterday to make a turkey pot pie. It was the first time I have ever made a pie crust and it turned out great. It was a nice flakey crust. I did a double batch. But it had a great texture and taste. Definately will use this recipe next time as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anthony Oguin
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
salty if you're trying to use it for a dessert pie. would probably work if you just left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Oguin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States