Easy Pickled Beets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Very good. This recipe is as close to my Grandma's pickled beets (home-grown; home-canned) as I have found. I suppose I won't really be able to replicate those beets without putting forth a little more effort...starting a garden, for example! But these are very good. I don't use the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutely Fabulous! Made exactly per the recipe and it turned out perfect and oh soooooo very delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I've made this recipe about 5 or 6 times. It's always delicious. I've also added a few hard-boiled eggs to it and made pickled eggs....a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Just made these 2 weeks ago. I love them. Just made another batch of quad the recipe and added boiled eggs. Thanks, Cordie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Much better than the pickled beets in the store and without the unhealthy corn syrup. I only used 1/2 the sugar and thought it was perfect! I compared this recipe to the ones at food network and chose this one and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Thank you for this excellent, quick, basic, and tasty recipe! I'm the only person who eats beets in this household, and I hardly ever get to have them. For one can of beets, I reserved 1/2 C beet juice/water, added it to 1/2 C sugar and 1/2 C vinegar in a small pot. Added 1/4 tsp salt and cinnamon, each. I have no idea what pickling spices are, and have never done canning, so left that out. Whisked the mixture and brought it to a boil, then removed from heat. I sliced half of a small white onion and put them in a hard plastic food container, added the beets which I drained, and poured the sauce over all . I'm going to let them sit overnight, but they already seem pretty darn good! Treat tomorrow. :) I wanted to share how I dealt with 1 can of beets, and let everyone know how tasty it is. Thank you, Cordie Cash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
A great spicy alternative to our usual pickled beets. I especially like how the cinnamon pairs with the beets!! I would give this more than 5 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
like my grandma's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I am the food service director for an upscale adult living center. I made this recipe for an appitizer, using 2 #10 cans of whole beets and uping the other ingredients also. I let the beets set in the brine for 3 days. WOW! It was very well received and I was asked to have it on the menu again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Use fresh beets! They are best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States