Easy PHILLY OREO Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This recipe is very similar to the basic cheesecake I use as a base to play with. Used only the chocolate cookie part of the Oreos in the crust with the butter; and added the cream filling into the cream cheese batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I give this a 4 because it tasted great but the consistency was not your typical cheesecake. I took some other advice from 2 other reviews and added a little bit of lemon juice and I used the whole package of cookies (cream and all). It reminded me of a cheesecake brownie because the texture was a bit thick. Next time I will try making it with sour cream and see if the consistency is better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
it turned out so good, it was my second time making it and i added more oreos for my taste, but my family n cousins loved it, they asked me too make more for all of them, so I'm making a lot of batches today. overall everyone loved the cheesecake, it was so good n rich. Most my cheese cakes turn out spongy but this one was P.E.R.F.E.C.T. I'll make it again on special days. the cheesecae had my friends dying for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Easier to serve if you make this into cupcakes, I put a whole Oreo in the bottom of each cupcake paper and pour the batter over top, I also mix 1/2 cup chocolate chips into the batter and then bake same temp but for 25 minutes or until set. Spray whipped cream on top of each cupcake when serving, it's a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
:( I love cheesecake and enjoy making them but hadnt made kne in a while. Decided to try this one out and it was a major flop. the crust turned out really hard, and the filling was a very odd and kind of spounge like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I've made this about 5 times. It's easy and our whole family loves it. I top with whipping cream and a Hershey chocolate sauce drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gena Zerbin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise McCord
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just made it for Thanksgiving desert. DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love the taste. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole San

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Was over all good but was not a big fan of the crust. My try a pre-made OREO pie crust next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I used I tablespoon sugar in the crumbs. Not a whole lot you can add to this recipe huge hit even with "I don't like cream cheese cake" guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sopapilla Cheesecake Dessert

A deliciously different cheesecake with a Mexican twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States