Easy Pheasant Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
We all liked this. I used frozen broccoli because its what I had on hand. TIP... soak your pheasant in milk over night to get rid of the "gamey" taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris I.
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Thanks for sharing this easy recipe for pheasant! I have made it twice and will make it again as I always seem to have a freezer full of pheasants. Like another reviewer I was concerned about sodium, but I was able to find both lower a sodium stuffing mix and gravy. The one change I did make in the recipe was to add more gravy--in fact I almost doubled the quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is one of the better pheasant dishes we had ever made. My family liked alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Nothing very special to this recipe.It wasn't bad but it didn't excite my taste buds at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Really not impressed with this recipe. I have made it on two occasions to try and use up some of our pheasant. Really not very good. I am still searching for good phesant recipes that are not time consuming. I would not even make this with chicken since there are so many better chicken recipes out there. It really tastes like a boxed dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This was very tasty. I did not have the canned chicken gravy, so I used a powdered gravy mix with the required amount of water and added a can of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
So so. I think it's kind of a waste to use nice pheasant meat with such bland, unoriginal packaged food. A good weekday meal, but a little salty. Use with chicken, save your pheasant for something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This was pretty good! I used chicken and frozen corn and it was just fine. I will be making this again. My two year old even ate this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSDEVA
Home Town: Calumet City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Kids loved it. We will be adding some seasoning to it to finish it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This recipe is absolutely great! My husbands friends raved about it. I will definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States