Easy Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Paula De Belchior
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Very easy to prepare and it tasted absolutely great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauren Kaur
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was so easy and so delicious. Had it with bow tie pasta. Looked gorgeous and tasted great. I took someone's suggestion and blanched the basil and added Parmesan cheese. Other than that, stuck with the recipe and it didn't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Kaur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We use this recipe all of the time. Perfect! Easy to make and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe using slightly less olive oil. Added parmesan and pecans per others recommendations. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Perfect!!! I substituted the Almonds with unsalted Sunflower Seeds. They're much closer in flavor to the traditional Pine Nuts at a fraction of the price of Almonds (about 30 cents from weigh-your-own aisle at the supermarket).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
So easy. An awesome meal in 45 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I really liked it but I would cut back on the garlic the next time. It took away from the basil flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love that it uses Almonds instead of pinenutes. I doubled it and added a tablespoon and a half of parmesan cheese. Love it! And so easy. I also toasted the almonds on a dry skillet on the stove top. Much easier then turning the oven on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Simple and easy, this was a good basic pesto. The only thing I did different was to toast the almonds in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
As-is, I found it a little bland, but it was definitely VERY easy to make. I added some parmesan, lemon juice, garlic salt (in addition to the 3 cloves) and a couple mint leaves, and then it had enough tang for me. Also toasted the almonds on the stovetop instead of in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States