Easy Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I really liked it but I would cut back on the garlic the next time. It took away from the basil flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love that it uses Almonds instead of pinenutes. I doubled it and added a tablespoon and a half of parmesan cheese. Love it! And so easy. I also toasted the almonds on a dry skillet on the stove top. Much easier then turning the oven on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Simple and easy, this was a good basic pesto. The only thing I did different was to toast the almonds in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
As-is, I found it a little bland, but it was definitely VERY easy to make. I added some parmesan, lemon juice, garlic salt (in addition to the 3 cloves) and a couple mint leaves, and then it had enough tang for me. Also toasted the almonds on the stovetop instead of in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make and tastes great! The only thing I did differently was bake the almonds for 5 mins instead of 10. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Shah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
The almonds give it a GREAT tang, and the nutmeg makes it THAT MUCH BETTER! Definitely the best pesto i've ever made...5 stars definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Oh man...delicious! I roasted a couple onions, 1/2 lb sliced mushrooms and misc other garden fresh veggies, boiled up a pound of pasta and combined. We ate it hot for dinner. I took the leftovers cold to a block party last night. Fabulous. One woman was trying to figure out what was chewy...it's the almonds. What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Toasted the almonds over a gas stove burner In a heavy, dry pan. Almost skipped the nutmeg but it added a nice flavor level. Doubled the recipe and used the blender. Yum. Even the kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I was looking for a dairy-free pesto and found this. I also liked the fact that it called for almonds rather than pine nuts. The flavor was very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Super easy super yummy pesto!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy16076
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States