Easy Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren Kaur
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was so easy and so delicious. Had it with bow tie pasta. Looked gorgeous and tasted great. I took someone's suggestion and blanched the basil and added Parmesan cheese. Other than that, stuck with the recipe and it didn't disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Kaur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
We use this recipe all of the time. Perfect! Easy to make and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Very easy to make. I doubled the recipe using slightly less olive oil. Added parmesan and pecans per others recommendations. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Perfect!!! I substituted the Almonds with unsalted Sunflower Seeds. They're much closer in flavor to the traditional Pine Nuts at a fraction of the price of Almonds (about 30 cents from weigh-your-own aisle at the supermarket).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
So easy. An awesome meal in 45 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I really liked it but I would cut back on the garlic the next time. It took away from the basil flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Love that it uses Almonds instead of pinenutes. I doubled it and added a tablespoon and a half of parmesan cheese. Love it! And so easy. I also toasted the almonds on a dry skillet on the stove top. Much easier then turning the oven on. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Simple and easy, this was a good basic pesto. The only thing I did different was to toast the almonds in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
As-is, I found it a little bland, but it was definitely VERY easy to make. I added some parmesan, lemon juice, garlic salt (in addition to the 3 cloves) and a couple mint leaves, and then it had enough tang for me. Also toasted the almonds on the stovetop instead of in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy to make and tastes great! The only thing I did differently was bake the almonds for 5 mins instead of 10. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Shah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States