Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My family loved this dish, could use a little more flavor, but very satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
The recipe was really good. I just added about ten chopped up baby carrots, and used thin cut breakfast steaks instead of the top sirloin. Overall we all enjoyed it and we will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I gave this recipe 3 stars for flavor. It was extremely easy - good for a busy weeknight, but the meat turned out a little tough and the flavor was not as robust as I was expecting. I will try it again, but increase the soy sauce and garlic powder. I also will try simmering the meat in the beef broth before adding the corn starch slurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
We like this recipe. I also simmer the meat until tender then add the other ingredients. I had trouble with themeat being too tough for my taste. This is the recipe most like our favorite from Chinese take out. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Super easy. I added minced garlic to the meat stir-fry and fresh mushrooms with the onion and pepper. I tenderized the meat with a little pounding. A definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
tasted really good; I would recomend really tenderizing the meat if you can't get really good cuts. Easy to accomplish with or without a wok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAWASEWA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this with ground beef and my husband raved about it (and he doesn't even like vegetables!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is great my husband loved it. I don't eat steak so I made myself a chicken version and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Made this tonight and has become an instant family favourite. A couple of changes I made was 2 Tbsp Soy Sauce (China Lily) and didn't have cornstarch so, used 2 Tbsp flour. End result I don't think was affected. I cooked my peppers in Olive Oil as well as fresh mushrooms and then once gravy/steak was ready to serve, put it all into the same pot. My daughter (4-yo) went back for seconds and she never goes back for seconds. Highly recommend this a try for anyone. Bon Apetite !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I liked this recipe. I always wondered how to get more sauce with my meat. I actually didn't follow as such not because I did not like the way above it is just because I started my cooking my meat than figure I wanted something different than just steak. What I did was I broiled my seasoned and broiled my steak. I actually simmer the sauce above than added my peppers,onions and meat (that I sliced after I broiled it, I like broiling my meat because even tough meat comes out not so tough)and let it thickened. The peppers really came out in the broth mix. I like this recipe because it is simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maldonadolove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States