Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Actually I made this because it was easy,had 4 1/2 stars,and we had a bunch of left over steak from grilling the night before. Honestly I didn't have much confidence in this recipe but was so suprised!!! This is INCREDABLE!!!!!!!!!! We all loooooved it and will make it again soon! I made extra sauce and made strong beef broth out of Better Than Bullion. Added extra garlic and soy. My husband is the master of the grill and I am the master of seasoning so together we create steak house quality steak and some say even better but the propane ran out while he was grilling and we had to finish the cooking in the oven. The steak was tough and like leayther. It was the worst steak I had ever put in my mouth. A total desaster and we had company!!! But I used this in the pepper steak and it was marvelous!!!! Some how it became more tender and the seasoning of the steak was the perfect touch!!!! This recipe is restraunt quality and one we will pass down through our family! Thanks for adding it. It kept us from throwing away over a pound of steak!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Pretty Good,, I added more garlic and salt to the recipe and it was REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
We liked this recipe, but we used Bragg liquid aminos instead of Soy sauce- a healthier option. Kids like this one, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Just made this, at the last minute, for my husband, son & daughter-in-law & it was a big success!I used fresh garlic instead of powder.Doubled the recipe & had very little leftover. I saved this recipe & will be sure to make it again real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I used round steak. I don't normally like round steak but this recipe made it taste great. The sauce had great flavor. I used minced garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Triple_L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Hubby and I loved this. After seein reviews, i added 2 big fresh garlic cloves (minced), and used 2 n half tablespoons soy sauce 4 mo flavour. It was heavenly! Restaurant stuff. Thank u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
easy and delicious. I seasoned the beef with salt and pepper and added minced garlic during the stir fry process
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Thanks for sharing. Here is my version of the recipe. I actually used flank beef steak cut into pieces and I seasoned the meat with salt and pepper before browning, to give it a little more flavor. Next time I’ll make it; I will reduce the amount of cornstarch and add the pepper later in the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
loved it when i made itI use fresh garlic instead of powder,fresh peppers.I also added a little of adobo(spanish season)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States