Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I turned this into a crockpot meal. I added baby carrots. I did not have any beef broth, so I used water and added 1 package of onion soup mix. Adding 1/4 tsp. of ginger pdr. adds good flavor. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
5 Stars! Very tasty and easy to prepare. Had this for dinner tonight and it was a great hit. Thank-you Campbell's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My family loved this recipe! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daspeciale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My mil always makes this...but she isnt here and Im CRAVING it!! So this is the closest I could find, except I added about a tbls of Worcester sauce and about 2 or 3 more tbls of Soy sauce, and I let the meat mixture simmer for about 2 hours before adding the peppers, onions and mushrooms, then I simmered it for about another hour...maybe less, just to let the veggies get a little tender. Oh and I did put a big chunk on pepper and onion in the gravy to flavor it while it simmered!! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizleo
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I am not a good cook at all, but from reading this I'm positive I can pull it off and pretty sure that my family and I are going to have a tasty meal today! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinser80

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I always like to use what I have on hand, so I substituted whole wheat flour for the cornstarch and as others suggested, I used 2 tbs of soy sauce instead of one. I also used 3 minced cloves garlic, a vidalia onion and fresh bell peppers and sauteed all in mild olive oil. I didn't have white rice, so I used preboiled brown rice. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wonderful dish, quick and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolivar, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Excellent and easy. I marinated my beef in soy sauce overnight which made the beef really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
very easy meal. Its a little bland but I just added more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Actually I made this because it was easy,had 4 1/2 stars,and we had a bunch of left over steak from grilling the night before. Honestly I didn't have much confidence in this recipe but was so suprised!!! This is INCREDABLE!!!!!!!!!! We all loooooved it and will make it again soon! I made extra sauce and made strong beef broth out of Better Than Bullion. Added extra garlic and soy. My husband is the master of the grill and I am the master of seasoning so together we create steak house quality steak and some say even better but the propane ran out while he was grilling and we had to finish the cooking in the oven. The steak was tough and like leayther. It was the worst steak I had ever put in my mouth. A total desaster and we had company!!! But I used this in the pepper steak and it was marvelous!!!! Some how it became more tender and the seasoning of the steak was the perfect touch!!!! This recipe is restraunt quality and one we will pass down through our family! Thanks for adding it. It kept us from throwing away over a pound of steak!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States