Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is pretty good and very easy to prepare. I added a dash of gravy master browning sauce just to give it a nicer color. I used low sodium broth and soy sauce and it was still pretty flavorful. I’ll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
way too much cornstarch,it's too thick..I prefer a little thinner...added fresh garlic also (4 cloves ) and I used tenderloin only because I had the tail to use up..also added extra soy sauce and some powdered ginger...I will make again using 2 tbsp of cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaadunbar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was very good! My changes are as follows: I added some extra veggies (baby corn) and I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy on top of my dish. Much healthier than Chinese take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glammy Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Great recipe, I also added minced garlic & more soy sauce. And used about 1/4 tsp grnd ginger & used green,red,yellow & orange peppers just because I always have them on hand & Love the color.Great flavor. I will add fresh mushrooms next time mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
very good, wanted something simple and it was so easy to make took about 12 minutes and I started when I put the rice on so everything was done at the same time and was hot! Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very quick and easy recipe...like other reviewers I added my own minced garlic, unless you want a thicker sauce, 2 tblspoons of cornstarch is enough, and 1 more tablespoon of soy sauce.. Family is loving it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good basic recipe, very quick and easy with ingredients that I usually have on hand. I used 2 T cornstarch, that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a great base. It doesn't have a lot of flavor just in the recipe, which is kinda cool because it lets you play with the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Had this for dinner tonight. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Super easy... Comes out perfect every time. Mom says just like the Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States