Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is pretty good and very easy to prepare. I added a dash of gravy master browning sauce just to give it a nicer color. I used low sodium broth and soy sauce and it was still pretty flavorful. I’ll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
way too much cornstarch,it's too thick..I prefer a little thinner...added fresh garlic also (4 cloves ) and I used tenderloin only because I had the tail to use up..also added extra soy sauce and some powdered ginger...I will make again using 2 tbsp of cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisaadunbar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was very good! My changes are as follows: I added some extra veggies (baby corn) and I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy on top of my dish. Much healthier than Chinese take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glammy Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Great recipe, I also added minced garlic & more soy sauce. And used about 1/4 tsp grnd ginger & used green,red,yellow & orange peppers just because I always have them on hand & Love the color.Great flavor. I will add fresh mushrooms next time mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
very good, wanted something simple and it was so easy to make took about 12 minutes and I started when I put the rice on so everything was done at the same time and was hot! Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very quick and easy recipe...like other reviewers I added my own minced garlic, unless you want a thicker sauce, 2 tblspoons of cornstarch is enough, and 1 more tablespoon of soy sauce.. Family is loving it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good basic recipe, very quick and easy with ingredients that I usually have on hand. I used 2 T cornstarch, that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a great base. It doesn't have a lot of flavor just in the recipe, which is kinda cool because it lets you play with the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Had this for dinner tonight. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Super easy... Comes out perfect every time. Mom says just like the Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States