Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was really quick and easy, and it tasted great. My whole family can't wait for me to make it again. The only thing I changed was using real garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very easy,very good. I also chose to simmer a semi-tough piece of meat in the broth for a little bit to tenderize it some I also found it a bit lacking so I added some teriyaki sauce to it. All in all very well received. Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Family loved it, I'm blaming my ehhhhh factor on pregnancy. I used garlic cloves instead of powder, fresh peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawson247

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Couldn't have been easier! One two three... And it was my first attempt. I seasoned the meat while cooking and then again when I added the veggies with salt and pepper. Put garlic powder in the mix with a table spoon of minced garlic. Was awesome. Even my kids raved about it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty tasty, left overs "jelly-like"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I use this recipe every time. I ususally use leftover steak and it is so easy & quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
very good. i used a little less than the recipe calls for broth, i added stewed tomatoes, and to the cornstarch mix i added a little bit of ground ginger and much more soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulLed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I did as others instructed and cooked the steak with 2 tbls of minced garlic and sprinkled black pepper on the steak added the peppers when the steak was nearly done so that they wouldnt burn. I also doubled the soy sauce and garlic powder. I am not a chinese food person but this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetroitRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was a very good recipe. I did make several changes. I did not use cornstarch because I prefer to brown the steak in a little flour and olive oil. Therefore, the cornstarch is not needed. I also did not use soy sauce because I season the meat (prior to browning) with garlic powder, onion powder, and seasoned salt. I used fresh onions, garlic, and red, green, and yellow peppers. Last, I did not use white rice. I used brown rice with sauteed, diced multi-colored peppers, onions, and garlic. Fabulous. My family REALLY enjoyed this! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLHODGES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Markham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I actually made it using deer meat & added white pepper to give it a little kick. The whole family loved it! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States