Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Was great! My picky husband loved it. I did have to add more broth and it still didn't seem "saucy" enough, so I will do about 3 cups of broth next time. There will be a next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I absolutely love pepper steak but lost my faithful recipe somewhere in the move. I have tried others before this, but this one beat them for flavor by far and came closest to my original recipe! I used leftover bbq'd steaks, cut very thin and into bite size pieces. I used 2 c. water with two packs beef bouillon powder instead of the swansons brand and I added freshly minced garlic cloves. After reading other reviews I tasted the broth and kept adding soy sauce until it had the flavor i was seeking. All in all, i used about 4 tbsp low sodium soy sauce. I used 2 fresh green peppers and 1 red pepper and 1 large onion, all thinly sliced and bite size pieces. Until i find my Grandmother's original recipe, this will definitely be the recipe I use! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was really quick and easy, and it tasted great. My whole family can't wait for me to make it again. The only thing I changed was using real garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very easy,very good. I also chose to simmer a semi-tough piece of meat in the broth for a little bit to tenderize it some I also found it a bit lacking so I added some teriyaki sauce to it. All in all very well received. Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Family loved it, I'm blaming my ehhhhh factor on pregnancy. I used garlic cloves instead of powder, fresh peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawson247

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Couldn't have been easier! One two three... And it was my first attempt. I seasoned the meat while cooking and then again when I added the veggies with salt and pepper. Put garlic powder in the mix with a table spoon of minced garlic. Was awesome. Even my kids raved about it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Pretty tasty, left overs "jelly-like"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I use this recipe every time. I ususally use leftover steak and it is so easy & quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
very good. i used a little less than the recipe calls for broth, i added stewed tomatoes, and to the cornstarch mix i added a little bit of ground ginger and much more soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GratefulLed

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I did as others instructed and cooked the steak with 2 tbls of minced garlic and sprinkled black pepper on the steak added the peppers when the steak was nearly done so that they wouldnt burn. I also doubled the soy sauce and garlic powder. I am not a chinese food person but this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetroitRican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States