Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Audrey M
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Impressive! And EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I have been making this for years, with just a couple of variations from the posted recipe. I brown my steak, then add the peppers & onions with a cup of water or broth, cover the skillet and simmer for 30 -60 minutes (depending on how crisp you want your veggies.) This infuses the pepper & onion flavor into the steak. Then, I add an additional cup of liquid (more if you like lots of sauce) with the cornstarch, 1 teaspoon minced or crushed garlic, and 3 tablespoons low-sodium soy sauce. I serve this with a blend of wild rice and white for a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
added more corn starch for a thicker sauce, and some added seasoning, but overall was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This came out really good! I ended up adding 2 more tbsp of soy and a little more pepper as we love our food with a lot of kick..I also added broccoli! Yum!! Making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Aviano, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Great recepie! Added a tbsp extra soy sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very easy & tastes good! I seasoned to taste with salt, pepper, more garlic and soy sauce as it was a little bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I made this as part of an All Star project for July using Bird's Eye Recipe Ready veggies. I changed up the sauce a bit and added a bit of Sriachi chili sauce because they flavor is so lovely and added a bit of mirin and hoisin sauce to the soy sauce. I didn't use rice, but Udon noodles. It was pretty good and I'd do this for dinner again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARTEMIS2854

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cairo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very good no lumps in gravy and husband loved it. He went back for seconds, only will add more onions next time and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight. It came together really quickly and we all thought it was quite tasty! I did find it a little salty but I'm still not sure why since I used lower sodium soy sauce and I only used the 1TB called for, unlike many other reviewers who added even more. The only changes I made was to (1) use real garlic (finely minced) in place of the powder and (2) sprinkle a dash of ground ginger in with the cornstarch mixture. I felt the sauce came out somewhat thick for my liking so next time I'd probably use a little less cornstarch. Overall, a great and easy recipe that I will definitely be adding to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States