Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Super easy. I added minced garlic to the meat stir-fry and fresh mushrooms with the onion and pepper. I tenderized the meat with a little pounding. A definate keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this with ground beef and my husband raved about it (and he doesn't even like vegetables!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is great my husband loved it. I don't eat steak so I made myself a chicken version and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Made this tonight and has become an instant family favourite. A couple of changes I made was 2 Tbsp Soy Sauce (China Lily) and didn't have cornstarch so, used 2 Tbsp flour. End result I don't think was affected. I cooked my peppers in Olive Oil as well as fresh mushrooms and then once gravy/steak was ready to serve, put it all into the same pot. My daughter (4-yo) went back for seconds and she never goes back for seconds. Highly recommend this a try for anyone. Bon Apetite !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M_DAWG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atikokan, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I liked this recipe. I always wondered how to get more sauce with my meat. I actually didn't follow as such not because I did not like the way above it is just because I started my cooking my meat than figure I wanted something different than just steak. What I did was I broiled my seasoned and broiled my steak. I actually simmer the sauce above than added my peppers,onions and meat (that I sliced after I broiled it, I like broiling my meat because even tough meat comes out not so tough)and let it thickened. The peppers really came out in the broth mix. I like this recipe because it is simple and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maldonadolove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
OMG this was awesome. I changed it up a bit but this is a good base recipe. I have a big family so I got 2lbs of chuck steak and cut it up. Added more garlic and soy sauce than the recipe called for. I also added a bag of frozen chinese vegatables. Very good and will make it many many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this recipe for the first time today. It was really GOOD! After reading other reviews & people complaining of tough meat, I bought meat that was already cut for stir fry. Not only did it guarantee an easier prep but the meat was very tender. I doubled the recipe, except still used 1 can of broth. I also added a can of diced tomato for color and nutrition. I also used flour bc I didn't have cornstarch and the sauce still thickened. My family loved it, including my 3 year old minus the bell peppers and onions. It literally took me 15 minutes. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I don't like pepper steak but, after making it the first time I'm about to do it again. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snewsom
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I like this recipe. It's really good. I added more water into the cornstarch mixture though so that it's not too high in sodium. But will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
The first time I made this I didn't have any soy sauce and oddly enough, no steaks. But I was desperate for something different for dinner that night and used lean ground beef instead. My family loved it so much that I made it again last night using bottom round. I let it simmer longer than stated, as a matter of fact, I didn't start the rice cooking until after it was simmering, so maybe 30 minutes total. Definitely a keeper that will get used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States