Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this and my family just loved it. I had to make an second batch. My steak was so tender, after I browned it, I put it in the oven while the rice was cooking. I will cook this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I have made this several times using venison cubes and peppers out of our garden (green bell peppers and sweet Italian fryers) and it has become a family favorite! I usually serve it with Uncle Ben's Long Grain and Wild rice, the flavors just go very well. Mushrooms are a good addition, as are water chestnuts, and pierogies make a good alternative to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I turned this into a crockpot meal. I added baby carrots. I did not have any beef broth, so I used water and added 1 package of onion soup mix. Adding 1/4 tsp. of ginger pdr. adds good flavor. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
5 Stars! Very tasty and easy to prepare. Had this for dinner tonight and it was a great hit. Thank-you Campbell's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
My family loved this recipe! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daspeciale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My mil always makes this...but she isnt here and Im CRAVING it!! So this is the closest I could find, except I added about a tbls of Worcester sauce and about 2 or 3 more tbls of Soy sauce, and I let the meat mixture simmer for about 2 hours before adding the peppers, onions and mushrooms, then I simmered it for about another hour...maybe less, just to let the veggies get a little tender. Oh and I did put a big chunk on pepper and onion in the gravy to flavor it while it simmered!! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizleo
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I am not a good cook at all, but from reading this I'm positive I can pull it off and pretty sure that my family and I are going to have a tasty meal today! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sinser80

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I always like to use what I have on hand, so I substituted whole wheat flour for the cornstarch and as others suggested, I used 2 tbs of soy sauce instead of one. I also used 3 minced cloves garlic, a vidalia onion and fresh bell peppers and sauteed all in mild olive oil. I didn't have white rice, so I used preboiled brown rice. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wonderful dish, quick and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pcturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolivar, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Excellent and easy. I marinated my beef in soy sauce overnight which made the beef really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States