Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was very good! My changes are as follows: I added some extra veggies (baby corn) and I sprinkled some Mrs. Dash Extra Spicy on top of my dish. Much healthier than Chinese take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Great recipe, I also added minced garlic & more soy sauce. And used about 1/4 tsp grnd ginger & used green,red,yellow & orange peppers just because I always have them on hand & Love the color.Great flavor. I will add fresh mushrooms next time mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
very good, wanted something simple and it was so easy to make took about 12 minutes and I started when I put the rice on so everything was done at the same time and was hot! Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Very quick and easy recipe...like other reviewers I added my own minced garlic, unless you want a thicker sauce, 2 tblspoons of cornstarch is enough, and 1 more tablespoon of soy sauce.. Family is loving it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Good basic recipe, very quick and easy with ingredients that I usually have on hand. I used 2 T cornstarch, that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is a great base. It doesn't have a lot of flavor just in the recipe, which is kinda cool because it lets you play with the spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Had this for dinner tonight. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Super easy... Comes out perfect every time. Mom says just like the Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is awesome easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this and my family just loved it. I had to make an second batch. My steak was so tender, after I browned it, I put it in the oven while the rice was cooking. I will cook this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States