Easy Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This came out better than I thought. I read all reviews first then revised to best suit my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was delicious! A keeper in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
We loved this. My butcher suggested that I use cube steak for this (because it was on sale) and it turned out wonderful. I would definitely use cube steak again. This was sooo easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was super easy. I've made with the cornstarch and beef broth, but I like it better using a mix of canned consomme and beef gravy instead. I also add extra garlic, water chestnuts, ginger, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
We’re headed home from Naples tomorrow and, as always, this was the ideal quick and easy dish to make when I wanted something to clean OUT the leftovers, not create them. And it seems we always have stray peppers and onions to make use of. We used a NY strip steak rather than the sirloin, not because it was necessary but because Hubs insisted upon it. I stuck it in the freezer for about 20-30 minutes so it was easier to slice thinly. I like tomato in my pepper steak, and it just so happened we had one to make use of as well. I used fresh minced garlic rather than garlic powder, but outside of that I pretty much followed the cooking instructions closely. I did, however, quickly stir fry the beef, removed it and set it aside, then stir fried the peppers and onions. I returned all to the pan, along with tomato wedges, before adding the cornstarch/broth mixture. Only because we had some broccoli to use did I serve it with this dish, but it turned out to be a good pairing (in fact, I stirred my dinner altogether on my plate :) Once again, we enjoyed a terrific dinner making use of odds and ends before we headed out on a flight again and needed to clean out the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
great start to making my own version...I finally figured out how to make that sauce with cornstarch..thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Was great! My picky husband loved it. I did have to add more broth and it still didn't seem "saucy" enough, so I will do about 3 cups of broth next time. There will be a next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I absolutely love pepper steak but lost my faithful recipe somewhere in the move. I have tried others before this, but this one beat them for flavor by far and came closest to my original recipe! I used leftover bbq'd steaks, cut very thin and into bite size pieces. I used 2 c. water with two packs beef bouillon powder instead of the swansons brand and I added freshly minced garlic cloves. After reading other reviews I tasted the broth and kept adding soy sauce until it had the flavor i was seeking. All in all, i used about 4 tbsp low sodium soy sauce. I used 2 fresh green peppers and 1 red pepper and 1 large onion, all thinly sliced and bite size pieces. Until i find my Grandmother's original recipe, this will definitely be the recipe I use! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was really quick and easy, and it tasted great. My whole family can't wait for me to make it again. The only thing I changed was using real garlic instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States