Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This recipe is much improved by cooking in microwave. Use 1/4 cup of hard margarine or butter and 1/4 cup peanut butter. Combine butter, peanut butter and cocoa in microwave on high for 1 min 30 sec. Add remaining ingredients stir and cook on high for another minute. This will yeild a smoother, more solid fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I followed the suggestions to microwave the ingredients and made only a small batch (being reasonably wary and only one person) and the result was a peanut butter flavored chocolate like fudge. it's similar to the Microwave fudge recipe by gayle (I think that's her name) on this site, not a terrible fudge at all. This was worth every star for ease and for the tinkering of others. will make again next time i need a fast fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Fast and delicious, what more can you ask for? I used around a pound of confectioners' sugar (I didn't measure but used around ½ a 2-pound bag), ½ cup peanut butter, 6 TBS cocoa, 6 TBS milk, and 1 TBS vanilla. I melted the PB, sugar, and cocoa together in the microwave for 90 seconds, mixed in the milk and vanilla, and cooked another 30 seconds. I then beat it with a wooden spoon for a minute. Instead of an 8x8" pan, I used a 3.5"x5" mini loaf pan. It was ready to eat after around 45 minutes in the freezer! Thanks for sharing, Barbara, and thanks for your helpful review, Marg Buchanan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
i used 1 cup of peanut butter instead of 1/2 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup cocoa powder and it was still an amazing recipe so quick and easy i think it took 3 minutes to make thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I love this recipe. The powdered sugar is hardly noticeable in this recipe compared to others I have tried. In another review someone mentioned microwaving it and I agree that it helps make it creamier. The one difference I would do is leave the peanut butter at 1/2 cup if you want the stronger peanut butter taste and either omit the butter they suggest or add maybe 1/3 of a cup. In the future I might add a whole cup to increase the peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Great recipe!! I had a craving for a peanut butter and chocolate dessert - this definitely took care of it in a flash!! Very simple and very quick - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
the taste is good, an equal mix of peanut butter to chocolate. but, i didn't have much luck with making this recipe. the fudge wouldn't harden after sitting in the fridge overnight. i mistakenly put in 2 cups of confectioner's sugar (1 pound = 4 cups), so i had to remix in the missing 2 cups! even after the addition, it still wouldn't harden. i ended up leaving it in the freezer overnight, which did the trick, but i have to keep it in there otherwise it gets very soft of gooey in the fridge. don't get me wrong, the taste is good, but i will try a different recipe before i come back to this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
Sooo easy and very good!! My kids love it and its great for that quick chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I love this fudge... It was easy to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clymer, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I was looking for a recipe with the ingredients I had on hand for my "chocolate fix". I made it exactly as given but added walnut pieces at the end of mixing. I used a high speed KitchenAid mixer and mixed for about 4 min. Maybe wasn't necessary to mix so long, but I wanted it to be real creamy and it was. I folded in the walnuts with a wooden spoon. It set up nicely in the fridge after about 4 hours. This recipe is fantastic if you don't have everything on hand such as chocolate chips or marshmallows. I will make it often for me and my family since it is so very easy, tastes terrific, and satisfies my cravings. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States