Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was so good that my kids and my neighbors keep asking for more! It's so easy to throw together too. I followed some other advice and microwaved....much easier to stir and came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylife810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This didn't turn out well. There was too much sugar and it didn't harden in the fridge. It looked more like thick melted chocolate. I ended up baking a cake and spread this on top and in between as icing. It turned out alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
i used 1 cup of peanut butter instead of 1/2 cup peanut butter and 1/2 cup cocoa powder and it was still an amazing recipe so quick and easy i think it took 3 minutes to make thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I made this fudge exactly to the recipe, and quickly satisfied grandpa's need for chocolate/peanut butter. Wait for it to completely firm...no way...he dug right in when he found it in the fridge. Dusted what was left with powdered sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elgingrandma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Not bad...considering it took only about 3 minutes to mix up. For quick fixes, this recipe is the one....but I still like the traditional fudge with marshmellow cream best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
not exactly sure what I did wrong but neither the stovetop method, or the microwave worked for me. I ended up having to knead the powdered sugar in so now I have a clump of chocolate/peanut butter "dough" to do something with. Will try putting the microwave at a lower temp next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Good recipe, but can be great if you take Marg Buchannan's recommendation regarding microwaving. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANSTAR_THE_ROCKSTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I followed the suggestions to microwave the ingredients and made only a small batch (being reasonably wary and only one person) and the result was a peanut butter flavored chocolate like fudge. it's similar to the Microwave fudge recipe by gayle (I think that's her name) on this site, not a terrible fudge at all. This was worth every star for ease and for the tinkering of others. will make again next time i need a fast fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Great Recipe! Microwaving worked great! I did however use half cup of peanut butter. Very easy and worked great for that chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Fast and delicious, what more can you ask for? I used around a pound of confectioners' sugar (I didn't measure but used around ½ a 2-pound bag), ½ cup peanut butter, 6 TBS cocoa, 6 TBS milk, and 1 TBS vanilla. I melted the PB, sugar, and cocoa together in the microwave for 90 seconds, mixed in the milk and vanilla, and cooked another 30 seconds. I then beat it with a wooden spoon for a minute. Instead of an 8x8" pan, I used a 3.5"x5" mini loaf pan. It was ready to eat after around 45 minutes in the freezer! Thanks for sharing, Barbara, and thanks for your helpful review, Marg Buchanan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States