Easy Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I used a cheap dollar-store peanut butter which was on the runny side and also used about 1/8 cup butter, and used the microwave method most described here. I had a hard time mixing mine in with the sugar and had to nuke'n'stir it a couple of more times before it was mixed well and malleable enough to spread into a pan. End result: A bit too oily--wish I had used less peanut butter and less butter--but otherwise excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Rosen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I was looking for a recipe with the ingredients I had on hand for my "chocolate fix". I made it exactly as given but added walnut pieces at the end of mixing. I used a high speed KitchenAid mixer and mixed for about 4 min. Maybe wasn't necessary to mix so long, but I wanted it to be real creamy and it was. I folded in the walnuts with a wooden spoon. It set up nicely in the fridge after about 4 hours. This recipe is fantastic if you don't have everything on hand such as chocolate chips or marshmallows. I will make it often for me and my family since it is so very easy, tastes terrific, and satisfies my cravings. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
So easy and so great! I sifted 3 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar and the coco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Best peanut butter fudge ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
i "fudged" this recipe with what i had on hand. I used majority butter and only a smidge of peanut butter and used water instead of milk. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is so easy and very delicious! A great solution for a chocolate craving! I reduced the recipe to 2 servings (used 3TB confectioners sugar) and made the recipe in a small bowl! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this exactly according to the recipe and it turned out perfect. It was GONE in an instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Fudge just didn't solidify (even when microwaved). Didn't taste bad, but was just a mushy liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
very fast and eazy. something quick for that craving for peanut butter and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was so good that my kids and my neighbors keep asking for more! It's so easy to throw together too. I followed some other advice and microwaved....much easier to stir and came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmylife810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States