Easy Peanut Butter Cookies by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
There are quite a few reviews for this recipe on this site already. However I felt inclined to put a review in since this particular listing of the recipe said there aren't any reviews and I'd hate to see anyone miss out on this wonderful, easy, and so kid friendly recipe. I measure, my kids mix and the best part is their getting to get all their fingers in there and smush them around in the dough. Then when it's time to bake them they once again get to literally dig their hands into it when they roll the dough into balls and roll them in the sugar. Then the very best part is when the cookies come out of the oven and they get to take all the kisses I made them unwrap (and not eat) and they get to push them down in the center of each cookie. They both feel like they are solely responsible for the wonderful treats they helped create! So if you are looking for a quick, easy, no-fool, recipe that you can let the entire family participate in making not just eating this one is one of the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These cookies are fantastic! When I finished mixing the batter I thought, what...no baking soda, baking powder or salt......NO FLOUR? But let me tell ya the ease of this recipe is notig cmpared to the great taste! I flattened mine out with a sugared bottom glass and bam! Awesome cookies. Oh, I also added 1 cup od dark chocolate chips. One thing you have to watch for is over baking. If you wait for them to turn golden brown, they are burnt on the bottom. They are a very light blonde almost when done. OH YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Okay I had to try these because there was such a discrepancy between people's opinions. I thought they were great. Not a traditional cookie texture almost a cross between a peanut butter cookie and a peanut butter ball. DON'T overcook, the sugar is browning on the bottom and they are best when just barely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I have ever tried. I love soft moist cookies, so these really hit the mark. The last time I made these I doubled the recipe and added a bag of mini chocolate chips...Yummy! My only advice is to be aware of the cookies light color and don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Oh my goodness! I made half a batch of these to use up half a can of condensed milk that I had sitting around. These are fantastic! If you don't like dry, crumbly, crunchy peanut butter cookies, these are for you! I'm going to use this instead of the peanut blossom recipe my family has been using for years. I might up the peanut butter a little or add some chopped peanuts to give it more peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
After seeing all the positive reviews, I just had to try this recipe. Well, I used all the listed ingredients and found these to be the most tasteless cookies I have ever baked in all my years of baking. However, oddly enough, both people who tasted them liked them a lot. I am changing this from a 1-star rating to a 3-star rating, but will not use this recipe again. I also found they would not bake fully on an insulated cookie sheet (after 18 mins they were still not fully baked), but baked normally on a normal, non-insulated sheet, done in 9-10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Very simple and delicious recipe. I am always asked did you make these they taste store bought. Eagle brand is sweet and I guess some may want to be careful in choosing the brand of peanut butter they use. This recipe is most definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years and I always get compliments on these super simple cookies. To make them extra special I use the chunkiest peanut butter I can find and when they come out of the oven I use dark chocolate Hershey Kisses for the centers. These are quick and easy cookies that are a great 'go to ' recipe when you need something fast and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Harrigan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Delicious cookies...not your usual PB cookie by a longshot! This recipe yields cookies that are slightly chewy and light -- almost cake-like in texture. The flavor is not overly sweet (and may taste "not-sweet-enough" if you are accustomed to a high-sugar diet), but with that said, they are plenty sweet. Additionally, I did not find them to be salty, as some of the reviewers mentioned. If you are expecting a traditional, crispy peanut butter cookie (that is, very sweet and very peanut-buttery), this is not it. I baked a dozen (approx 10 mins to cook rather than the shorter recommended time) and froze the remainder in small batches so we can have warm-out-of-the-oven cookies with minimal effort in the weeks to come. I do think these would be fantastic with a Hershey kiss or a jelly center as well and will likely experiment with different toppings/centers as well as crunchy peanut butter in future batches. *Brand Note: I used Bisquick brand, JIF omega-3 PB and 1 1/4 c homemade sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've been making these peanut butter cookies for years. They never get hard, and stay delicious. I recently sent a batch to Afghanistan. Even through a week of shipping and the desert heat, they still stayed soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkijo22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States