Easy Peanut Butter Cookies by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
There are quite a few reviews for this recipe on this site already. However I felt inclined to put a review in since this particular listing of the recipe said there aren't any reviews and I'd hate to see anyone miss out on this wonderful, easy, and so kid friendly recipe. I measure, my kids mix and the best part is their getting to get all their fingers in there and smush them around in the dough. Then when it's time to bake them they once again get to literally dig their hands into it when they roll the dough into balls and roll them in the sugar. Then the very best part is when the cookies come out of the oven and they get to take all the kisses I made them unwrap (and not eat) and they get to push them down in the center of each cookie. They both feel like they are solely responsible for the wonderful treats they helped create! So if you are looking for a quick, easy, no-fool, recipe that you can let the entire family participate in making not just eating this one is one of the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I like this recipe better than the recipe I've been using. The cookies are as good or better tasting but the prep time is about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I have been making this recipe for years and I always get compliments on these super simple cookies. To make them extra special I use the chunkiest peanut butter I can find and when they come out of the oven I use dark chocolate Hershey Kisses for the centers. These are quick and easy cookies that are a great 'go to ' recipe when you need something fast and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Harrigan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These were awful! The worst PB cookies I have ever tried. I have never given a bad review but these were just that off. They tasted salty, and as if there was NO sweetner in the mix. The peanut butter did not come thru in the taste either. I used "Jiffy" PB and EagleBrand Sweetened Condensed milk - not an off brand and it was a total waste of ingredients. Needless to say I won't even try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These cookies are fantastic! When I finished mixing the batter I thought, what...no baking soda, baking powder or salt......NO FLOUR? But let me tell ya the ease of this recipe is notig cmpared to the great taste! I flattened mine out with a sugared bottom glass and bam! Awesome cookies. Oh, I also added 1 cup od dark chocolate chips. One thing you have to watch for is over baking. If you wait for them to turn golden brown, they are burnt on the bottom. They are a very light blonde almost when done. OH YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
AMAZING cookies! This recipe has been in our family for years. It is always a crowd pleaser. My in-laws asked me to make them another batch tonight. I wouldn't believe the review that says that these are bad cookies and there is no taste of sweetener. Obviously there is. The recipe calls for Eagle Brand milk (VERY sweet) and also sugar, can't get any sweeter than that! I found the cook time to be pretty much right on, I made mine a bit bigger so they stayed in a little longer. An easy way to tell they are done when making them bigger is that they begin to crack. Let them crack a good bit, but keep an eye on them, they are easy to burn (I speak from experience)lol These guys are GREAT and a Hershey kiss is the perfect topper! Happy Holidays!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These cookies got rave reviews in my family!! Not at all sure how someone can find these too salty. Anyways, really liked how quick these were to make and will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIESMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Sorry, didn't like these at all. The taste is okay, it's the TEXTURE that I don't like. They are TOO CHEWY! I hate chewy cookies, I prefer nice and crisp! Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra DeFalco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Very simple and delicious recipe. I am always asked did you make these they taste store bought. Eagle brand is sweet and I guess some may want to be careful in choosing the brand of peanut butter they use. This recipe is most definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I have ever tried. I love soft moist cookies, so these really hit the mark. The last time I made these I doubled the recipe and added a bag of mini chocolate chips...Yummy! My only advice is to be aware of the cookies light color and don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States