Easy Peanut Butter Cookies by EAGLE BRAND® Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
These are the most Amazing cookies I have had in forever and so simple!Love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
They were wonderful and so easy to make. My oven it was best at 6 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYLIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
One word....perfection :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe provides a much stronger flavor than the other easy peanut butter cookie recipes on this site (due to the extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter). No need to add the egg. This recipe is great because it comes together so quickly and always comes out the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Oh my goodness! I made half a batch of these to use up half a can of condensed milk that I had sitting around. These are fantastic! If you don't like dry, crumbly, crunchy peanut butter cookies, these are for you! I'm going to use this instead of the peanut blossom recipe my family has been using for years. I might up the peanut butter a little or add some chopped peanuts to give it more peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Okay I had to try these because there was such a discrepancy between people's opinions. I thought they were great. Not a traditional cookie texture almost a cross between a peanut butter cookie and a peanut butter ball. DON'T overcook, the sugar is browning on the bottom and they are best when just barely done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I'll have to try these again, I guess. They weren't really anything special, and I love peanut butter cookies. Maybe I missed something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I have ever tried. I love soft moist cookies, so these really hit the mark. The last time I made these I doubled the recipe and added a bag of mini chocolate chips...Yummy! My only advice is to be aware of the cookies light color and don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Very simple and delicious recipe. I am always asked did you make these they taste store bought. Eagle brand is sweet and I guess some may want to be careful in choosing the brand of peanut butter they use. This recipe is most definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Sorry, didn't like these at all. The taste is okay, it's the TEXTURE that I don't like. They are TOO CHEWY! I hate chewy cookies, I prefer nice and crisp! Just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra DeFalco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States