Easy Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed the one review to put this in two 9" round cake pans, and made two giant cookies, basically. With ice cream over it, everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
AMAZING!!! I used 2 round cake pans so I could do half with white chocolate chips and half plain. Both ways are awesome! Tastes like a big peanut butter cookie....only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Made exactly as the recipe states and these were a big hit. Family and friends loved them. Will definitely made again. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Super easy recipe and quick to put together, my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were great. I made them without chocolate chips because I didn't have any on hand. They would have been even better with them. Instead a added a Peanut butter glaze from this site which worked out well. I love how cake like they were. I have made some before that end up being really dense, but these were very fluffy and moist. I will make these again and add the choc chips for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very good, everyone in the family likes them! I made it without the optional chocolate chips because some in the family can't sleep if they have chocolate too late, and it's still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Just as the title indicates, this is an easy recipe. I added additional chocolate chips only because we love a lot of chocolate. These were a hit and everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
One of my favorite dessert recipes. I like to cook this in a pie plate and once it cools, I cut it into wedges and top it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. This is also good with peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States