Easy Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Super recipe for when you need a lot of "great" cookies with minimal time and effort. Very easy to double the recipe, I can make 2 or 4 batches fast. At gatherings, people come up to me to say how much they love the cookie bars! Bars are clean and easy to handle too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Tastes great, easy to make, huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yummy. This was easy. The bars came out more like cake than cookie. I used less sugar as the reviews stated and I use 1/2 applesauce for the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not very peanut buttery. Was soft, but crumbled.. I did something wrong. Will have to tweek it abit next time. Was very easy to put together. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
These were just okay. Thought they were kind of greasy and could hardly taste the peanut butter. Followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I have two very serious peanut butter/chocolate lovers in my house and this recipe got thumbs up from both! I added a cup of semi-sweet chips before baking and then pushed mini peanut butter cups into the bars just out of the oven and WOW! This one is a keeper. Living the good life includes these bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made these peanut butter bars last night for a coffee morning today. They were (notice I said were -- they went like hotcakes!)delicious and I received many compliments. The recipe is so easy to make -- I just put the measured ingredients into a bowl all at once and then mixed (with my hand mixer) until they were well blended. (I was a little surprised that it called for a whole Tablespoon of vanilla, but since no reviewers commented about that, I used the called-for amount. It tasted fine, so the measurement must have been correct.) I also added about a cup of dark chocolate chips. Spread it in a 9x13" pan and baked (375F) for 20 mins. The bars were golden on top, a little darker (but not dark) around the edges and when I cut them into squares, they were moist and held together. Yummy! They could not have been better. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
These were a huge hit with my family. As they were baking in the oven, the wonderful smell caused them to come into the kitchen to ask what I was making. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. I would only suggest a change to the instructions of the recipe. As with any cookie or bar recipe, I would suggest creaming the butter, peanut butter and sugar first. Then mix in the egg and vanilla. Mix in the dry ingredients, then finally stir in the chocolate chips. SO easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Very good. Didn't have choc chip, which I think would of made these 5 stars! EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made these gluten free by replacing the flour with Bob's Red Mill *(ll purpose flour) and added 1 tsp of xanthan gum. They were absolutely delicious. My kids loved them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States