Easy Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made 2 triple batches in sheet cake pans at the homeless shelter today. I altered the method since it left a little to be desired. I creamed the peanut butter and butter together, added the sugar, eggs, vanilla, milk and baking soda, beat again, folded in the flour. I omitted the chocolate chips since we didn't have any, I also needed to add more milk as it was too dry. In the sheet cake pan it baked at 325 for 40 minutes, it started to burn at 375. I topped with boiled chocolate frosting. Enjoyed by the guests at the homeless shelter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Wow! So easy! I used natural crunchy peanut butter and instead of butter I used equal parts apple sauce (cuts down the fat and calories dramatically). They turned out fabulous! Im so surprised by how fluffy and cake like they turned out, especially when the raw batter seemed so dense. They are perfect! I cut them into smaller squares and with the simple change of using applesauce instead of butter they came out to 2 ww points a piece! Mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
these were very good.will do again.so quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Served these for company! They were easy AND delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
LOVED THEM!!! Made them exactly as directed and couldn't stop eating the dough AND the finished bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Addictively good. Moist, dense, and peanut buttery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Truly simply. Hosting once a month parties and need quick and easy bar recipes. I added 1 cup roasted salted peanuts (that I toasted in the oven) and 1 cup dark chocolate chips. I think the 1 cup peanuts might have been a bit much. Next time I'd do 1/2 a cup or 3/4 cup, but 1 cup chocolate chips was right on the money. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Super recipe for when you need a lot of "great" cookies with minimal time and effort. Very easy to double the recipe, I can make 2 or 4 batches fast. At gatherings, people come up to me to say how much they love the cookie bars! Bars are clean and easy to handle too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Tastes great, easy to make, huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Yummy. This was easy. The bars came out more like cake than cookie. I used less sugar as the reviews stated and I use 1/2 applesauce for the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States