Easy Peanut Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This came out great! Quick and easy! I wasn't sure what "mix" to use, I had some bisquick and some Jiffy, and used one cup of each. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
At Christmas I roll these cookies in the red and green sugar cyrstals instead of just granualteds sugar. They look so pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMathProf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The few ingredients make these way too easy for as great as they taste. Was looking for Christmas cookie recipes to use up extra kisses from my wedding reception... ended up buying more kisses to make more cookies! The pb taste isn't over-roasted or overwhelming like most pb cookies. Nice and sweet but not too sweet. Don't bake them too long or the edges will separate when you press in the kiss. They may seem doughy when you add the kiss, but after returning to the oven to melt the kiss a bit, they are just perfect! They stayed soft and delish even days after baking, and looked cute too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezColoCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This recipe makes the absolute best Peanut Butter Cookies an it is the easiest by far - no need to try any other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
These are excellent cookies and turn out moist and chewy. Very rich though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SometimeCook
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I love these cookies! This is essentially the same recipe as on the Hershey's website, except they say to insert the chocolate when the cookies are done - not to put back in oven afterwards. And that is how I made them. I think the chocolate would get way too soft/melty if you put back in oven. Using the recipe as is, I ended up with 35 cookies - of course, it depends on how big you make them - they look cuter smaller. I prefer these with the Hershey's kisses with almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This is my favorite cookie recipe of all time. They are easy to make and stay soft. They have a lighter peanut butter taste that isn't as overwhelming as most peanut butter cookies. Everyone loves them and asks me for them all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Very yummy and tender. They were so easy to just 'whip up'. Everyone loved them. My 4 year old requested them for their preschool party, and the teacher said they were the first cookies to go. From now on, these are my pick for Peanut Butter Blossoms. Do yourself a favor and try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRYSTALJP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
While I loathe Hershey chocolate, these are one of my husband's favorite cookies. These were easy to make. My batch actually created >30 1-inch cookies. I won't be afraid to push in the kisses a little more next time as they keep falling out now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
made this on easter sunday and it was another hit by chef Lia....nobody touched it though till I passed it out (I guess nobody really saw it amoung the other food) and by then every body wanted more and the MP there that I shared it with wants me to make another batch and let him know about it...hmmm who knew food could be the key to a guys heart hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States