Easy Peanut Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I actually liked the Peanut Butter Kiss recipe better. I did not like the taste of the sweetened condensed milk and the peanut butter flavor is a little to mild. But these were extremely easy and I am sure kids at school tommorow will eat them up. This made way more than 24 cookies, luckily I had enough kisses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Wow! These are a snap to prepare (I used the easy biscuit mixture recipe on this site, posted by Janet) and taste delicious! I didn't have chocolate kisses so used a chocolate chip instead. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These were AWESOME and so easy to make! Stayed moist too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The few ingredients make these way too easy for as great as they taste. Was looking for Christmas cookie recipes to use up extra kisses from my wedding reception... ended up buying more kisses to make more cookies! The pb taste isn't over-roasted or overwhelming like most pb cookies. Nice and sweet but not too sweet. Don't bake them too long or the edges will separate when you press in the kiss. They may seem doughy when you add the kiss, but after returning to the oven to melt the kiss a bit, they are just perfect! They stayed soft and delish even days after baking, and looked cute too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezColoCook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
One of the best peanut butter cookies out there! So easy my 8-year-old can do it herself (minus in and out of oven). The cookies stay nice and moist and don't harden like other peanut butter cookie recipes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
It may have been because I used generic baking mix and generic sweetened condensed milk, but these came out awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent easy recipe! These cookies are so sweet they melt in your mouth. Since these are so easy to make and have very few ingredients, they are a must have for my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These tasted really good. I didn't roll the dough in sugar though and I might try this next time. Thanks for the good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweeneySK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I've made this recipe five times in five days. A true KEEPER!! If you haven't tried it yet, really do put them back in the oven for a minute or two, then let the whole batch cool on racks. The chocolate is so much creamier if you do it that way. Just amazing! Also, I buy the bags of already-unwrapped kisses...takes NO TIME AT ALL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tulips*n*Truffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Excellent and so easy! The sweetened condense milk gives them a creamy taste! Very, very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovejam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cassadaga, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States