Easy Peanut Blossoms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by M. Sanges
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
An interesting riff on my all-time favorite recipe which calls for a full cup of Peanut butter and an egg. The fact that this recipe didn't need that egg was enough to want to try it. Somewhere between my organic peanut butter and our homemade "bisquick mix" (to avoid all of the junk additives), the dough was pretty crumbly by the time I beat that last cup of "mix" into it. The crumble factor was rectified easily enough simply by mooshing most of it back into the main dough by hand by the time I got to the bottom of the bowl. My main issue was that these cookies don't brown...? The first batch I stuck to the directions and cooked for 7 minutes, layered some melted milk chocolate (Ghiradelli chips warmed in the microwave for 30 seconds + 30 more seconds) then stuck them back in for another 2 minutes and they came out still looking light-colored and raw. The next two batches, I increased to 10 minutes and then finally to 13 minutes, and would you believe that the only part that appears darker is the bottoms where the cookies touched the pan? Each batch tastes fine, tastes cooked, and the only difference to look at them is darkness of their bottoms, go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Sanges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes that I have used for years. I like to experiment with them, sometimes I'll sub out the vanilla for coconut extract or almond extract and top with either coconut kisses or the cherry cordial kisses for a little something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The only thing I would suggest is NOT to put them back in the oven with the kisses on top. The kisses will settle into the cookies without doing this step. I had a melted mess on a couple of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Gilbert Comeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I just made these and they came out perfect! The only thing I changed was I had to use Hersheys Nuggets with almonds because that's what I had (leftover bag from Halloween)..I put half nugget into each cookie and it worked great...tastes great too. They are chewy and moist and delicious! and SO easy!I didn't see any need to put back in oven though...as long as you press the chocolate into them while still very warm out of the oven..it melts down into them perfectly. Thanks so much...will use this from now on for my family favorite beloved Peanut Blossoms! Note: they may not look as pretty this way but the almond gives them a little crunch at the last bit and a little different flavor..I like it!! Do they make kisses with almonds? will try that if they do! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saracheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
in love with best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
made with glutenfree flour - crumbly but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I usually do the standard recipe for this but gave this a try. It was ok but I will go back to the standard recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I added extra peanut butter but the cookies still didn't have enough peanut butter flavor for me. While I found the recipe very simple, there is NO comparison to real peanut butter blossoms. Recipe made about 4 dozen cookies but I used a cookie scoop. I didn't roll in sugar like I was supposed to so I'll add a star for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My kids really like them, but I'm a bit disappointed. I followed the directions exactly. They were very easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
What a great and yummy cookie! I had ingredients on hand. So fast to make and everyone at my children's lock in loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Blossoms II

Chewy little “hats” combine the best of two worlds, chocolate and peanut butter.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States