Easy Peachy Cobbler Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Easy & delicious! I only used 1/2 the juice from the peaches, but followed the rest of the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
4 stars b/c it definitely would have been too sweet for my taste if I hadn't changed the amount according to suggestions from previous reviewers. *used 1/3 cup white sugar *used peaches in heavy syrup w/ 1/2 cup syrup mixed in instead of all of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wolfers
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I used home canned peaches, very little of their syrup, and cut back some on the sugar. Sprinkled cinnamon and nutmeg on crust. Tasted like peach pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious, only four stars because it has no redeeming nutritional value. But it's dessert, so maybe that's not fair :) I made it just as written, except I had a can of peaches in heavy syrup, so I omitted the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
the one time I didn't read the reviews before I made something... I would have drained alot of the peach juice, it needed more brown sugar, some cinnamon, and maybe something else, I'm not a very experienced cook so I don't know what... I was sad that I didn't like it more, my husband didn't think it was too bad though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is so good. I found peaches in my cab. and had to find something to do with them.. my only suggestion to anyone making this is-more peaches less syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
the sauce was runny and the cobbler was too thick. would never make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a really nice and quick dessert. I doubled the amount of peaches and used only half the syrup, as suggested by other reviewers. I also added a little macefor flavour. My very picky husband would have licked out the dish if it wasn't for shame's sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was just ok for us. Too much batter and not enough peaches for one and the taste of the dough just wasn't to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puddintain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Ok, a few changes were needed. There was too much syrup so I drained the syrup into a bowl, mixed in a teaspoon of cornstarch and a teaspoon of cinnamon and half a teaspoon of cloves as well as the sugar. I added it back to the peaches in the baking dish, making sure to stir them well. Then to the topping, I added 1/2 cup uncooked oatmeal, 1/2 cup chopped pecans,a half teaspoon of cinnamon and a tablespoon of brown sugar. I also used non-fat milk as I didn't have any buttermilk on hand. Bake as directed, adjusting cooking time for the type of pan used (glass dishes need more cooking time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desihannagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States