Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
You didn't make it right. It calls for a big can of peaches and a cup of butter(2 sticks), not a pound(thats four sticks).I actually said when I submitted this recipe to add one to two sticks depending on how much people like.I have been making this for years and it comes out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
It looks as if the recipe has been fixed. What was 1 pound(!) of butter is not 1 cup of butter and the size of the can of peaches has been specified. I cooked this with fresh peaches and a little more cinnamon than asked for. It is cooling right now! Let me try the first bite....... Mmmm mmmm good.. A good quick easy dessert you can cook with very common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
This is a great and very easy recipe. Tastes fantastic. The people that added a ppound of butter must not have cooked or used a recipe before because the recipe clearly states add 1 cup butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This was awesome!!!! I scaled it to make 2 instead of 24 and then doubled the toppings (my favorite part) and it was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
Very easy and good recipe! My picky hubby loved this recipe..will make again for sure!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
We come from the south and have had lots and lots of peach crisp in our lives. This rates up there with the very best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This was excellent! I used 2 large fresh, firm peaches, halved the recipe, added 1/4 cup sugar and 2 tbs butter to the peaches to make more of a pie filling consistency. I cooked it in a loaf pan. It was still yummy crispy even though some peach liquid boiled up over the top of the toping. Really really good stuff here!!! I have also used apples and canned cherry pie filling with this and it has all been very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
this was very good. It really is easy to make. I did use two cans of peaches, which is what you need to cover the bottom. I've made before, but peaches were in "season". Try this you will LOVE it. I did only use 1 cup of sugar...as I didn't want to be too sweet. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
This recipe is so easy and I love that it calls for things I already have in my kitchen. I think it is great with a lot of cinnamon (I put about a tablespoon). It also works well with fresh peaches you don't even have to skin them, just slice enough to cover the bottom of the pan. Fabulous with whipped cream, vanilla ice cream or both. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Fantastic! I made this tonight for a dinner party/potluck, and it was a big hit. I made it exactly as described, with fresh peaches (not peeled), as they are in season. I baked it for 40 minutes and served it warm with vanilla ice cream. It gets 5 stars for how quick & easy it is, and for its great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States