Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Wow! A super easy recipe, I made it with fresh peaches and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing a great recipe - this will be a family favorite - Next I will try it with fresh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexi928

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was really good! I added 1 cup of oats to the recipe and also used have the white sugar called for and used brown to make up the difference. I also made it in two 8x8x2 dishes and used one large can of peaches in each so I could give one of the dishes to a friend. My hubby really loved it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
really good. loved the topping. I added a sprinkling of brown sugar and cinnamon to the peaches to hide the fact they were not ripe. I also had a problem with the crumb topping not browning even after 45 minutes so i put the broiler on low for a few minutes. (placing the cobbler at least 5 or 6 inches away from the flame) and that made it crisp perfectly. It was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I used fresh peaches and blueberries. The fruit was a bit tart so the extra crispy stuff was just the right thing to balance it out. I had lots of fruit to I doubled the recipe, substituted 1 cup of flour with steel cut oatmeal and reduced the sugar And butter a little.This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I used fresh peaches. This was a very easy recipe to make. I had all the the items I needed on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Actually, give no stars to this dessert. I thought it was a waste of ingredients. It was the sweetest, least enjoyable dessert I've made. I might try it again with less sugar and less butter, but I can't promise I'll try it again. How anyone rated this with 5 stars is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was an awesome peach crisp. Super good and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I cooked this for a 4th of July BBQ, and everyone raved about it! It's so easy to make that I actually had my two friends make it while I got everything else ready. I used two varieties of 7 fresh peaches that weren't fully ripe, so added a little more sugar than called for. I topped with brown sugar and served with vanilla ice cream of course! Some of my friends found it a bit too sweet and buttery for their liking, so you may want to cut down if you're not too crazy about sugar, but I liked it as is. Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was awesome! I used fresh peaches, picked that day, half white and half brown sugar and added a cup of quick oats. I also sprinkled my peaches with a little brown and white sugar to help make a syrup. My family loved it. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was exactly what I wanted & SO easy! I used 5 fresh peaches, brown sugar, flour, and 1 1/2 sticks of butter (ended up being PLENTY of butter). It looked weird to me at first, like the topping wasn't mixed well enough w/ the butter... but I mixed up a little bit after it'd warmed up for a few minutes & it turned out great. I really don't think you could mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States