Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I used fresh peaches and blueberries. The fruit was a bit tart so the extra crispy stuff was just the right thing to balance it out. I had lots of fruit to I doubled the recipe, substituted 1 cup of flour with steel cut oatmeal and reduced the sugar And butter a little.This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I used fresh peaches. This was a very easy recipe to make. I had all the the items I needed on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Actually, give no stars to this dessert. I thought it was a waste of ingredients. It was the sweetest, least enjoyable dessert I've made. I might try it again with less sugar and less butter, but I can't promise I'll try it again. How anyone rated this with 5 stars is beyond me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was an awesome peach crisp. Super good and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I cooked this for a 4th of July BBQ, and everyone raved about it! It's so easy to make that I actually had my two friends make it while I got everything else ready. I used two varieties of 7 fresh peaches that weren't fully ripe, so added a little more sugar than called for. I topped with brown sugar and served with vanilla ice cream of course! Some of my friends found it a bit too sweet and buttery for their liking, so you may want to cut down if you're not too crazy about sugar, but I liked it as is. Keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was awesome! I used fresh peaches, picked that day, half white and half brown sugar and added a cup of quick oats. I also sprinkled my peaches with a little brown and white sugar to help make a syrup. My family loved it. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was exactly what I wanted & SO easy! I used 5 fresh peaches, brown sugar, flour, and 1 1/2 sticks of butter (ended up being PLENTY of butter). It looked weird to me at first, like the topping wasn't mixed well enough w/ the butter... but I mixed up a little bit after it'd warmed up for a few minutes & it turned out great. I really don't think you could mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This needed more peaches than the recipe calls for. Instead of almond extract (I'm allergic) I added vanilla, cinnamon, a squeeze of orange juice and a bit of flour to the peaches. I made the crisp with half flour and half oatmeal, which I thought was great. Next time I will double the cinnamon and add half of the amount of sugar it called for--This was entirely too sweet.\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This was pretty good. Not something I would go out of my way to make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Verg Good! Next time, I'm going to add more peaches to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States