Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I needed 2 15 oz. cans of peaches and the topping quantities should be halved. It was ok and probably would've been better if the measurements were more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I'm not sure what 29 oz cans of peaches are like in other areas of the country, but I could only fill an 8X8 container with what came out of mine. Because of that, I ended up throwing out about half of the topping. I also had issues with this browning, so I put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes. I think I will make this again, but will consider using frozen peaches or perhaps leaving some of the juice in from the canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Super recipe, I tried it with peaches and apples both worked great. I also tried halfing, that worked out fine too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
So good, took another reviews suggestion, and added brown sugar in 1/2 the place of white sugar. Also added oats. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I tried this twice as written. I have no idea why but the top didn't crisp up, it was just dry ingredients sitting on the top, and yes I used two sticks of butter. Won't waste the ingredients to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This recipe made my teen-aged son call me a "heavenly cook." I used a very large pinch of salt which enhanced the buttery flavor. Served it warm with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mhomecookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this recipe with 4 large fresh peaches and it was AMAZING! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My sister and I made this last night with peaches/nectarines that were getting too soft, and our whole family (and neighbors) loved it! We made half the original recipe, and substitutions because we were afraid of so much white flour and sugar, so we ended up with the following: 5 peaches, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup all-pur. flour, 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/4 cup packed brown sugar, pinch of salt, 3/4 tsp cinnamon, pinch of nutmeg, and a sliver less than 1 stick of butter. Did everything according to the recipe, but the measurements gave us too much topping and not enough fruit--we filled our glass gratin bowl, a tiny loaf pan, AND a small pie pan filled with a quickly chopped fuji apple. That's how much extra crisp topping we had, but the end result was such a wonderful hot crisp to go perfectly with vanilly ice cream. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shikigirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Delicious! The only thing I changed was, I have some peaches that I canned off lf my trees last year and so I used them. Husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a recipe for people who like crisp desserts. I used fresh peaches. I also added a touch of my own. I used white and brown sugar. It tasted really good. This is one of the best desserts I ever had. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Je

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States