Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My boyfriend loved this, but I wasn't thrilled. I'm still going to have leftovers though! First, as others suggested I bought two large cans of peaches just in case, and they were correct, you do need two cans to cover a 9X13 dish. Also, there is a lot of topping, which takes a while to cook and still seemed doughy even after the top started to brown (350 for about an hour). I added a handful of brown sugar and some cinnamon to the topping as well and topped it off with slivered almonds, which, thankfully added some nice texture. Thank you for the recipe, as it was quick and easy and my boyfriend loved it! I will be looking for alternate topping though. PS: It looks like this is a crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this today as a special treat for Mother's Day and it was one of the easiest and tastiest desserts I have ever made. I used the large can of peaches, but halved all of the topping ingredients because I couldn't bring myself to use 2 whole sticks of butter. I used a 9 inch round baking dish and the topping was piled high even after cutting the recipe in half. I served it with vanilla bean ice cream and my husband and I loved it! It's like eating peach pie without the hassle of rolling out a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I was so excited to find an easy peach crisp but I was disappointed with the amounts and end result. As others have said, there is WAY to much topping. I added a second can of peaches to the 9x13 pan and still had enough topping to make two more 8x8 cherry cobblers. Yes, this is a cobbler not a crisp. Mine also did not brown after 45 min. of cooking so I put it under the broiler for 3 min. and that finally did the trick! I wish I had stuck with my tried and true crisp topping made with the oats. It would have made all of the difference to be a crisp. I also should have added something to the peaches like nutmeg, etc. before adding the topping. I ended up with three desserts out of this but not as tasty as a true peach crisp. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This crisp was yummy. I used 3 jars of peaches and added boysenberries. In the topping I used 1cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I was very tasty. I am not sure how anyone could use 29 oz of peaches in a 9 x 13, 3 24.5 oz bottles was the perfect amount. I also don't know how this recipe was to feed 24 servings. It is closer to 12 - 14 servings. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This recipe has an amazing taste! Thank you for sharing it with us :) I followed everything except I added 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown instead of just the 1 1/2 cup white sugar. Everyone loved it and wanted thirds! I will make it again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very yummy, but I halved the topping mixture for one 29 ounce can. I like more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissWriteForLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious and easy. Can't beat that. I halved the crisp topping to save our arteries and it's still awesome!: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great and easy recipe. I used extra peaches and it turned out delicious. My husband just informed me that he has finished about half of the dish in the last hour. I won't tell him how much butter is in it. I am sure it's not complimenting his diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I would use real peaches next time not canned ones as the juice there was bit to much juice, I used brown sugar sprinkled over the fruit and little cinnamon before the topping was put on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States