Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This crisp was yummy. I used 3 jars of peaches and added boysenberries. In the topping I used 1cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I was very tasty. I am not sure how anyone could use 29 oz of peaches in a 9 x 13, 3 24.5 oz bottles was the perfect amount. I also don't know how this recipe was to feed 24 servings. It is closer to 12 - 14 servings. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This recipe has an amazing taste! Thank you for sharing it with us :) I followed everything except I added 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 brown instead of just the 1 1/2 cup white sugar. Everyone loved it and wanted thirds! I will make it again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very yummy, but I halved the topping mixture for one 29 ounce can. I like more peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissWriteForLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Delicious and easy. Can't beat that. I halved the crisp topping to save our arteries and it's still awesome!: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dagney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Great and easy recipe. I used extra peaches and it turned out delicious. My husband just informed me that he has finished about half of the dish in the last hour. I won't tell him how much butter is in it. I am sure it's not complimenting his diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I would use real peaches next time not canned ones as the juice there was bit to much juice, I used brown sugar sprinkled over the fruit and little cinnamon before the topping was put on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I needed 2 15 oz. cans of peaches and the topping quantities should be halved. It was ok and probably would've been better if the measurements were more accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I'm not sure what 29 oz cans of peaches are like in other areas of the country, but I could only fill an 8X8 container with what came out of mine. Because of that, I ended up throwing out about half of the topping. I also had issues with this browning, so I put it under the broiler for a couple of minutes. I think I will make this again, but will consider using frozen peaches or perhaps leaving some of the juice in from the canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Super recipe, I tried it with peaches and apples both worked great. I also tried halfing, that worked out fine too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3D's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States