Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this on a HOT Summer Night and took it to work for my employees. Across the board I heard so many, "this is the best ever, reminds me of Moms" I recommend this to every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was not good for my family. It was like eating peaches with flour on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugBates
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this recipe once as is except I used fresh peaches instead of canned. It turned out great and the peaches were soft and perfect. The reason for the lower rating is the topping was very very sweet. I would cut back on the sugar next time or at least double the amount of peaches I used. It didn't turn out crispy until the next day. The consistency is kind of like a soft cookie right from the oven that gets hard as it sits overnight. Even though it was good, the texture was a little off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was easy and tasted good, but I couldnt get the crust to crisp up, I put it in the broiler but only the edges slightly crisped up-the under side stayed mushy.I couldnt get the "pea size crumbs" with the butter either, so maybe that was the problem. I am still searching for the perfect easy cobbler/crisp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is my new go to recipe. I always use frozen peaches and it come out delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My teenager will eat this and she is a picky eater. Very easy to make. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was fantastic and so easy to make even for the newest chef. I was out of milk, but had peaches and wanted a cobbler, so this recipe was perfect! Everyone loves it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I wanted to make something for my father today, as it's Father's day. Most of the peach recipies I found called for fresh peaches, and cornstarch. This recipe was easy to follow, and simple to make. I followed some of the other reviews and only made half the topping, and used more peaches than were required. Add cinamon to the top of your peaches, or nutmeg if you have it to give them an extra bit of flavor. Also, sprinkle cinnamon on the top, with just a little sugar (I used the raw crystals for that), tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My boyfriend loved this, but I wasn't thrilled. I'm still going to have leftovers though! First, as others suggested I bought two large cans of peaches just in case, and they were correct, you do need two cans to cover a 9X13 dish. Also, there is a lot of topping, which takes a while to cook and still seemed doughy even after the top started to brown (350 for about an hour). I added a handful of brown sugar and some cinnamon to the topping as well and topped it off with slivered almonds, which, thankfully added some nice texture. Thank you for the recipe, as it was quick and easy and my boyfriend loved it! I will be looking for alternate topping though. PS: It looks like this is a crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I made this today as a special treat for Mother's Day and it was one of the easiest and tastiest desserts I have ever made. I used the large can of peaches, but halved all of the topping ingredients because I couldn't bring myself to use 2 whole sticks of butter. I used a 9 inch round baking dish and the topping was piled high even after cutting the recipe in half. I served it with vanilla bean ice cream and my husband and I loved it! It's like eating peach pie without the hassle of rolling out a crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States