Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
To quote my husband, "This is the best peach thing I have ever had. It may even be the best thing made with fruit that I have ever eaten." I used fresh peaches and it was fabuous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I made this with canned halved apricots and it came out great. This recipe yields WAY too much topping for my taste, I will make half next time. I love how simple it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this on a HOT Summer Night and took it to work for my employees. Across the board I heard so many, "this is the best ever, reminds me of Moms" I recommend this to every one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was not good for my family. It was like eating peaches with flour on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugBates
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this recipe once as is except I used fresh peaches instead of canned. It turned out great and the peaches were soft and perfect. The reason for the lower rating is the topping was very very sweet. I would cut back on the sugar next time or at least double the amount of peaches I used. It didn't turn out crispy until the next day. The consistency is kind of like a soft cookie right from the oven that gets hard as it sits overnight. Even though it was good, the texture was a little off for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was easy and tasted good, but I couldnt get the crust to crisp up, I put it in the broiler but only the edges slightly crisped up-the under side stayed mushy.I couldnt get the "pea size crumbs" with the butter either, so maybe that was the problem. I am still searching for the perfect easy cobbler/crisp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This is my new go to recipe. I always use frozen peaches and it come out delic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My teenager will eat this and she is a picky eater. Very easy to make. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was fantastic and so easy to make even for the newest chef. I was out of milk, but had peaches and wanted a cobbler, so this recipe was perfect! Everyone loves it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I wanted to make something for my father today, as it's Father's day. Most of the peach recipies I found called for fresh peaches, and cornstarch. This recipe was easy to follow, and simple to make. I followed some of the other reviews and only made half the topping, and used more peaches than were required. Add cinamon to the top of your peaches, or nutmeg if you have it to give them an extra bit of flavor. Also, sprinkle cinnamon on the top, with just a little sugar (I used the raw crystals for that), tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States