Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent, I used about 12 small/medium sized peaches (without skin) and 1/2 cup of granola. It seemed like the flour mixture would be too much but it was perfect. I'd like to reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup next time. I baked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This made a LOT of topping (I had leftovers) and 29 oz of sliced peaches would not even cover the bottom of my 13 x 9 inch pan...so that was a little weird. i switched it to an 8 x 8 glass baking dish and then STILL barely had enough, so i tossed in some blueberries too to fill it up. Other than those proportion issues, this tasted great...the topping was delicious (despite how frustrating it was to get that sand-like, crumbly texture) and it was fairly simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
VERY good. I tripled the peaches, and may actually quadruple them next time. There is a lot of crumble on top and it is VERY sweet, but my family has a major sweet tooth and that was jt fine by us! I will make this again and again. I couldn't believe how easy it was. I dd have to throw it under the broiler for a couple minutes to get it to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It seems these have to be the wrong measurements for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and this was hardened flour over peaches. Waaaay too much flour mixture. I was really looking forward to dessert tonight. This wasted my ingredients and my time. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great base recipe! I added 2 tblsp of flour, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla extract & 1 cup of blueberries to the peach mixture. For the topping I added reduced the flour to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of oats, I subbed the white sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar & 1/4 cup white sugar, added 1/2 tsp nutmeg & allspice, and 1/4 cup chopped pecans & walnuts. Used only 1/2 the butter and the topping came out very crumbly and flavorful! Easy & delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe is very easy. I made it for a dinner party, and the entire thing was devoured, even though the party only had six people and I made 24 servings. The one thing I did differently from the recipe was that I used fresh peaches instead of canned. I ended up using about 10 peaches. Also, my oven may have been weaker than average, but 40 minutes was not enough. I would leave it in for 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Baye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I absolutely love this! I only had about a cup and a half of fresh peaches so I halved the recipe. Next time I will use more peaches, maybe double or triple them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used fresh white peaches instead of canned. I also added 1/2 cup of oatmeal. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Mang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious, and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Extremely rich and sweet but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States