Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
VERY good. I tripled the peaches, and may actually quadruple them next time. There is a lot of crumble on top and it is VERY sweet, but my family has a major sweet tooth and that was jt fine by us! I will make this again and again. I couldn't believe how easy it was. I dd have to throw it under the broiler for a couple minutes to get it to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It seems these have to be the wrong measurements for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and this was hardened flour over peaches. Waaaay too much flour mixture. I was really looking forward to dessert tonight. This wasted my ingredients and my time. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great base recipe! I added 2 tblsp of flour, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla extract & 1 cup of blueberries to the peach mixture. For the topping I added reduced the flour to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of oats, I subbed the white sugar with 1/2 cup brown sugar & 1/4 cup white sugar, added 1/2 tsp nutmeg & allspice, and 1/4 cup chopped pecans & walnuts. Used only 1/2 the butter and the topping came out very crumbly and flavorful! Easy & delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe is very easy. I made it for a dinner party, and the entire thing was devoured, even though the party only had six people and I made 24 servings. The one thing I did differently from the recipe was that I used fresh peaches instead of canned. I ended up using about 10 peaches. Also, my oven may have been weaker than average, but 40 minutes was not enough. I would leave it in for 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I absolutely love this! I only had about a cup and a half of fresh peaches so I halved the recipe. Next time I will use more peaches, maybe double or triple them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I used fresh white peaches instead of canned. I also added 1/2 cup of oatmeal. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Mang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious, and really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Extremely rich and sweet but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Definitely double the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubriek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I've made this twice and will do a third for Thanksgiving. Like others, I thought it resulted in too much crust and too few peaches. The first time, I put it in an 8x8 and thought the peaches were still too thin. I thought there was way too much crust with 1/2 the topping ingredients. The second time, I doubled the peaches and at first put them in a 9x13 but thought they were still spread too thin so I went back to the 8x8 using 2 29oz cans. 2 cans in an 8x8 seems about right now. I kept the 1/2 topping amounts but changed to 3/4 whole wheat flour plus 1/4 rolled oats and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Because of the increase in peaches and smaller baking dish, I increased the baking time to 55 minutes. This version has good reviews from my spouse, daughter and grand-kids. I'll be going with these mods for Thanksgiving, but will probably tweak later versions with apricots and/or a few sour cherries as well as playing with the crust some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Page

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States