Easy Peach Crisp II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is a fantastic and easy crisp topping. I substitute half of the white sugar with brown. The "fruit" variation that I use this on the most is Yam and peach. Cube 3 yams and soften in the microwave with some cinnamon and a few tablespoons of water. top with peaches (I use frozen). I am so happy I found this recipe. People now think I can cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
So easy! Double the cinnamon, add nutmeg, and sprinkle nuts, cinnamon, and honey over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smart cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I used fresh peaches (left the skin on) and sprinkled them lightly with sugar. I then added the topping but only used 1 1/2 cups of flour and added 1/2 cup oatmeal...it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very, very good! Didn't make any changes and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have to agree with others, the measurements are way off. The topping buried the peaches, which kind of messed up my dish because I marinated fresh peaches over night so I had to cut up a few extras, causing us to have "bland spots" throughout the dessert. I am going to try it again tonight, but I will use more peaches and less topping. Also, because fo all the topping, it takes longer to cook in the middle, so be prepared to spend a little more time in the kitchen. Hope this helps someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Had this at friend's and was delish! She added blueberries and lemon juice and zest to the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent, I used about 12 small/medium sized peaches (without skin) and 1/2 cup of granola. It seemed like the flour mixture would be too much but it was perfect. I'd like to reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup next time. I baked for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This made a LOT of topping (I had leftovers) and 29 oz of sliced peaches would not even cover the bottom of my 13 x 9 inch pan...so that was a little weird. i switched it to an 8 x 8 glass baking dish and then STILL barely had enough, so i tossed in some blueberries too to fill it up. Other than those proportion issues, this tasted great...the topping was delicious (despite how frustrating it was to get that sand-like, crumbly texture) and it was fairly simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
VERY good. I tripled the peaches, and may actually quadruple them next time. There is a lot of crumble on top and it is VERY sweet, but my family has a major sweet tooth and that was jt fine by us! I will make this again and again. I couldn't believe how easy it was. I dd have to throw it under the broiler for a couple minutes to get it to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
It seems these have to be the wrong measurements for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and this was hardened flour over peaches. Waaaay too much flour mixture. I was really looking forward to dessert tonight. This wasted my ingredients and my time. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States