Easy Peach Crisp I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
very quick and easy.followed other reviews and reduced the sugar and also cut the butter into the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Very good flavor, and a snap to prepare. However,I rated this a 4 - 3.5 because it seems to need quite a few modifications from the original recipe. My oven is accurate, and I also baked it just under an hour. I cut back on the sugar, and used the Pecan cake mix. I super GLAD I added extra peaches, and vanilla too. It is very good with a scoop of vanilla ice cream... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Took this over with a family dinner of spaghetti. Grandma raved about it. Said she knew it was homemade because the sauce wasn't too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Like others, I used canned peaches with heavy syrup and didn't add anymore sugar - it was delicious! I had a so much topping that I made a second one using canned cherries and it was a toss-up over which one my family liked better! Definitely a keeper, especially for those times when you need a fast dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
An alternative to cutting the margarine/butter into the cake mix as some reviewers suggest is to use a grater and grate a stick of cold butter evenly over the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
The great thing about this site is access to recipe reviews so this review is made with other suggestions in mind! I used a white cake mix, it was what I had on hand I only used 1/2 cup sugar and I cut butter(I never use margerine) into the cake mix with a pastry cutter the end result was yummy very easy and a great crowd pleaser! Thanks for the recipe and thanks to other cooks for posting your reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Easy, and SO yummy!!! As others suggested, I cut the butter into the cake mix, and added more cinnamon. I also used fresh peaches and poured orange and lemon juice over them! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
This is a pretty good dessert. I modified it too. I used Betty Crocker Cinnamon Swirl and 1/2 cup of sugar in the peaches. I added vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon in the peaches as well. I then used real butter on top and sprinkled 1/2 the cinnamon mix from the box over it all. I also used extra peaches. The dish had to cook longer but was a good dessert for a party or any place where you need to feed alot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This recipe is very delicious. I can my own peaches so I used one quart. I also used French Vanilla cake mix (I suppose you could whatever you like). I followed another user's suggestion and cut the butter into the cake mix. I didn't use any additional sugar in the cake mix (it is sweet enough). It did take almost an hour to bake. The end result is delicious. This recipe is easy to make and is a wonderful hit. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
YUMMM!!! I used butter and extra peaches. Had to bake a little longer to get golden. couldn't find the Butter Pecan cake other reviews listed, but I tried Betty Crocker's Cinnamon Swirl using some of the cinnamon mix in the peaches and mixed the rest up in the cake mix for the topping. didn't need any extra sugar or cinnamon. Got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Tiffany’s Tip for Easy Apple Crisp

See how to make an easy and delicious baked apple dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States